We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice restaurant”

Restaurang Esperanza
Ranked #51 of 3,275 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $49
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had lovely service, which is wonderful when having a small child to join. Yummy bread, absolutely perfect appertisers (that were made off the menu due to pregnancy-restrictions), and also good main courses. The american beef would have maybe needed some extra garnishes or some sauce with it but the lamb dish was wery tasty. And to our surprise, the bill was smaller than we expected... Has to be one of the best restaurants in this area!

Thank mojito2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 68 of 339 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a reservation which you need according to our Swedish friends. We had our 14 year old grandson with us and we ate too much but who could resist ordering seconds on the appetizers. We were lucky to have gone in June when the chef has enough time for preparing and serving.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank murphyandmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Great service, great food a real recommendation. We really appreciated the fresh pasta's, which we shared as an appetizer.
The main courses were really enjoyed by our group. The waitress was very casual and warm.

Thank Eddy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

The food was ok, nothing excessive.
Scallops with a purée was not the best tasting experience, but the fillet of lamb was perfect.

Affordable wine list, no rash and adapted to the restaurant direction!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thony_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The food was terrible.... zero atmosphere, we had been waiting for about 30 minutes "OMG" ( 0 service )... the only good in this restaurant is its location .... anything else...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr_Esparanza, Public Relations Manager at Restaurang Esperanza, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2014

So sad that you didn´t get your table in time. And also that you didn’t like our food. I hope if you visit STHLM aging you will drop by and get a new better experience. Your review is one of 2% that not like us, and we want to change that. If it is possible. /Management of Esparanza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurang Esperanza also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Restaurang Esperanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing