We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A new experience!”
Review of Kajsas Fisk

Kajsas Fisk
Ranked #1 of 164 Quick Bites in Stockholm
Price range: $10 - $30
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

I loved the experience of walking into a gourmet shop where everything in available and then having lunch at Kajsas Fisk. It has a very good fish and ships with a yummyyyyy butter. As per my husband also they have the best fish soup on Stockholm. Enjoy!!!

Date of visit: August 2016
2  Thank 305lamaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 316 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

The Fish Soup is the brand mark of this restaurant. It tastes very well and the amount of fish and shellfish is more than enough. One is even allowed to get back to the counter and ask for more without any extra payment.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

This stand in Hotorgstallen ( in the basement of the cinema complex) all the way in the back , serves the very best fish soup I have ever tasted. Let them know if you are allergic to seafood. The beautiful young lady at the counter was asking how we knew about them. A friend had told us. Now you can say you found out on TripAdvisor. But don't miss it, it's an experience. And close to the public transportation.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank vasile123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

My wife and I stopped by this small seafood restaurant which was suggested by a frequent visitor from Texas. Ordered the fish soup (stew) for lunch and it was fantastic. Lots of fish in it, great seasonings without too much salt, and a big pat of butter floating on it was the perfect touch. My wife had the baked cod which was fresh and cooked perfectly. The fish was much better than the expensive restaurant we ate at the night before. Very reasonable prices and friendly wait staff.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

Good food and large portions.
There was a very big line in front of the place, this restaurant really busy and crowdy. It is inside the food market in the middle of the city.
We tried the soup (it is really really good, it is rich in fish and shrimp) and other fish foods too.It was great!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank martilina_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kajsas Fisk also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Kajsas Fisk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.