We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discrete service, great steaks...”

Restaurang Samborombon
Ranked #152 of 3,060 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $73 - $147
Cuisines: Argentinean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Discrete service, great steaks...”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I would thoroughly recommend this place, the beef steak chorizo literally melted on the mouth. Great Argentine wine complimented.

Helpful?
Thank AndMed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    109
    22
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place in the old town”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Walked in be coincidence as most places are closed on Sunday in the old town. Was intrigued by the good reviews on tripadvisor, and the staff delivered. Very nice cosy feeling, excellent knowledgable service and great comfy food. Starter melted cheese excellent, steaks were perfect as well as the meatballs. Nice Argentinian wine. Will be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Danny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best Steak I have ever had”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

In the Old town
Nice cozy atmosphere
Great service
Nice wine
Absolutely amazing steak
Had fried potatoes sides... delicious.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nitsmats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
422 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Delightful meal”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I echo the comments of other reviewers -- Samborombon is underrated on Tripadvisor. The restaurant is small and attractive. The menu, which is not lengthy, has specials at very reasonable prices. We had delicious steak with chimichurri, as well as wonderful Swedish meatballs. I had the identical meatball dish last night at a restaurant a block down the street -- a restaurant with a much higher Tripadvisor rating. My dinner at Samborombon was much better than the one I had at the competitor, and it was less expensive, too. The waitress was charming here too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank formershrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
768 reviews
373 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

We sat ouside and ordered Swedish meatballs and Grav Lax. Both dishes were excellent and affordable. It is on a walk street so you get to people watch. The horse drawn carriage goes by regularly as well.

Helpful?
Thank McWett
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Restaurang Samborombon also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Restaurang Samborombon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing