We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and good food”
Review of Time4Thai

Time4Thai
Ranked #948 of 3,056 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $17 - $29
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Neighborhood: Vasastan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cozy and good food”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

We were a group of people who ate here a couple of nights a go and liked it very much! We all enjoyed the food and the atmosphere in the restaurant. The staff was very helpful and good to us. And they didn't throw us out when the restaurant closed... But we were polite enough to leave not too long after closing time.

Helpful?
Thank Ranveig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Small Thai restaurant, but nicely fitted out, with great service. And really superb food - comparable to the nicest restaurants in Bangkok that I've been to. Try the roast duck red curry with a Singha beer!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkhiwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Thai in town”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great food and service, recommended!
Thai food like in Thailand, service is quick and efficient.
Dogs allowed on the patio which we like =)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank GolfnSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
126 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I live maybe 100 meters from this restaurant. I have tried many Thai restaurants in the area and this is the winner. Ok, the location isn't great and the restaurant is small, but the food is excellent. Ask for "Thai seasoning" if you want something really spicy.

I like chicken, especially Chicken with green curry. This place has a quality chicken ingredient. Not this watery industrial variant. It comes with vegetables and a rich thick "non-oily" sauce. And rice of course.

It's a bit expensive but I rather pay 130 SEK for a good meal than 90 SEK for a mediocre meal.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LennW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Slightly above average for a thai”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

But then again so are the prices in this restaurant. As Stockholm is being flooded by thai restaurants the average is going downhill. It´s probably the best thai around St Eriksplan.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank LAMF_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Time4Thai also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Time4Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing