We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick and good service”

Da Peppe Ristorante
Reserve with
Da Peppe Ristorante is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #140 of 3,046 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Description: In the Old Town and Vasastan you find our restaurants with authentic Italian menu. Good food, dating from Italy along with an authentic environment creates Ristorante da Peppe and Ristorante Da Peppe Due a unique dining experience. Our location in the Old Town and Vasastan is perfectly suited for a rewarding business lunch with colleagues.
Sistranda, Norway
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quick and good service”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Good, albeit a bit salty pasta, excellent pizza. Friendly waiters. Near the castle and good for a quick meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    122
    27
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“An evening to remember”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This cozy, welcoming restaurant is situated in the Old Town of Stockholm. It is a genuine Italian with authentic Italian flavours on the menu. Fresh baked bread served with the main meals. I had the classic dish Carpaccio Caligola as a starter. Many Italian restaurants make the mistake of serving the thin slices of meet fridge cold (as the meat is sliced thinly from frozen). No such misstakes here. It was mouthwateringly good! As a main I had Scampi in Padella - absolutely gorgeous. We had help with choosing the wine which complemented our food beautifully.

All in all I would say that this restaurant is perfect for a romantic dinner as well as celebratory dinner. The staff are friendly and knowledgeble and passionate about what they serve. For two persons: 2 starters, 2 mains, a bottle of red and 1 dessert we paid just over GBP 100. Wort every penny!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stephanie_stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly atmosphere, good no nonsense Italian food”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We, a family of 4, enjoyed a lovely Pizza meal at Da Peppe whilst visiting Stockholm. The food was wonderful, the atmosphere fantastically friendly, relaxed and just Italian, and the welcome and service great. We had 4 pizzas, some garlic bread starters, beer and some wine all for about SEK700, not bad at all for Stockholm. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ross G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winslow, ME
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Better than most places in Old Italy”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We fell upon this fine ristorante quite by accident. In the middle of the afternoon, the dining room was quite empty, and we feared being turned away. This was not the case, and we were warmly greeted by professional server. On this occassion, we ate lite meals of salads and wine. Salads were plentifull, nicely presented, tasty and satisfying. Next day, we found ourselves in the neighborhood and very hungry, again in mid afternoon. Again we were cheerfully greeted. On this occassion, we again had salads, wine and pasta. We ordered things that were not on the menu, and found our needs happily met. Once our orders went into the kitchen, we noticed the kitchen staff peering out the window at us, to see who would be ordering such food. No, nothing exrordinary, just some basic pasta dishes taylored to suit our tastes. The menu is just fine the way it is, but it was early, and neither of us felt like eating any meat or heavy cheese dishes. My linguini was el dente, and tossed with chilli peppers and marinara. Add a dash of their grated cheese. Oh boy! A word about their cheese: All fresh, all creamy, all zesty...or not, depending. You get the idea. Happy cows in Sweden, I guess. In genereal, the small things make this place a must do in Stockholm. For instance, the everything arrives piping hot, or ice cold, as it should be. Everything is prepared with the utmost care. Portions are quite satisfying. And their bread, unlike in Italy, is crispy on top, and soft in the middle. I found not one slice of bread in Florance to be of this quality. So, put it on your list. Take it from a retired chef, these guys know what they are doing, they are proud of it, and want to do it for you.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingchef37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
271 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“A Real Find in Old Town”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We walked to this place from the Grand Hotel on a quiet wintery evening and everything about our experience was great. The restaurant is located on the edge of old town and is therefore not in the thick of the tourist spots. We were seated at a window, a particularly romantic spot that charmed my wife (and me). Both of the dishes we ordered were outstanding and our wine was excellent. Only a few other tables were occupied, so it's hard to know how the service would go on a busy night, but we would definitely come back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boulder-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Peppe Ristorante also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Da Peppe Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing