We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Italian restaurant”

Ristorante Dolce Vita
Ranked #1,962 of 3,027 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Kungsholmen
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
“Average Italian restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

It is not worth to write many things:

Service: Normal, not very friendly but efficient. 3/5
Food: Average, not bad, if you are in the area and hungry its worth to eat 3/5
Value: Normal for what you get 3/5
Atmosphere: Simple and clean 3/5

We had fried fish and pasta which was ok. Salad was also ok.

In general it is an average place however I would recommend it to someone that is hungry and does not want to spend much time looking around. Not bad not very good. 3/5

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Efthymios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    31
    23
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing pizzas (on the take away part, on the side of the restaurant)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

I have actually not been inside the restaurant but they have a take away shop just next to the restaurant where you can eat a super big pizza (more than enough for 2) for less than 100SEK (12Eur). Very tasty :)

Pizzas are made in front of you (everything!!) guys are really nice, even without an english menu they will help you.

There is a small counter if you wish to eat in. One very nice and very affordable option to eat in Stockholm.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jpfcoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
181 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“fairly good Italian restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

on occasion you will see a well-known swedish actor/singer dining at this establishment.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank angi0825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This is for their pizzeria next door!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

By far stockholm's best pizzeria next to vapiano. Their margherita pizza is lovely w/ a delicate thin crust. We take out 3-4x per month.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 3TravelMonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Visited as it was just down from my hotel.

Food was tasty so can't complain about that but the service was something else.

Staff were so busy trying to get people seated and the initial food out that they total ignored the customers who we in between courses or in my case waiting for the bill.

Had to ask 3 times and when I complained was given an excuse regarding staffing levels.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigST99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Dolce Vita also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Ristorante Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing