We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Fast and Easy

Once we found out about the Arlenda at Stockholm airport, the traveler’s tension of where-do-I-go... read more

Reviewed yesterday
GaelDoug
,
Etobicoke
Quickest way to the airport

Quick consistent timing and great environment. The best way to reach the airport. Especially if you... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
achilleasf2018
,
Gothenburg, Sweden
via mobile
Read all 7,699 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Stockholm
from $25.90
More Info
from $14.90
More Info
from $14.90
More Info
Reviews (7,699)
Filter reviews
4,321 results
Traveler rating
3,088
915
217
62
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,088
915
217
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station fast train free wifi stockholm airport return ticket train service city centre takes minutes your luggage buy your tickets credit card easiest terminal platform conductor sek app
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,321 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Once we found out about the Arlenda at Stockholm airport, the traveler’s tension of where-do-I-go was instantly relieved. The train leaves every 15 minutes or so and it wa clean, comfy and fast. Price was reasonable.

Thank GaelDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We booked the Arlansa express on our way back to the airport, sadly we had a delay caused by another train. Took us an hour... The trains are clean and every seat has much space. Would book again but the tickets are pricey.

Thank 512esmees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Quick consistent timing and great environment. The best way to reach the airport. Especially if you running out of time or you have an early flight

Thank achilleasf2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Faster than using airport coaches or taking a taxi with less traffic jams. It's a bit pricey but the speed, ease and comfort that this way of transport brings is hard to beat. Totally worth it

Thank Andesch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Taxis are expensive and slow in Stockholm. The Arlanda express is hardly cheap - about SEK420 round trip which is only 15 minutes each way - but it is quick, regular and the city centre station is perfect for the business district.

Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

The train is ok but a one way ticket is far too expensive. In London the heathrow express has a cot of 18 pounds , no reason why Arlanda express should be some 50 % more expensive.

Thank Stockholm_SwedenHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

There is no faster or environmentally friendlier way to get to and from Arlanda airport. Now they've also added a discount if you book 7 days in advance and if you are more than one traveller. Let's also hope that they are as reliable during the snowy winter period.

Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

I booked tickets online for the Arlanda express for my visit to Stockholm.On the ticket it states valid for 30 days and I had booked over 30 days in advance but it was not a problem.The Express train is well signposted at the Airport and once the train gets moving it travels at 180 kmh. so it is a fairly fast trip in to Stockholm City. Well worth the expense and best way to get in to the city from the Airport.

Thank Normac44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

It’s an excellent way to get to the airport from the city of Stockholm

Super fast train reaching a maximum speed of about 89 kmph takes hardly 20 mins to get to the terminal

I wish every major city in this world has such a connection to and from an airport.. although expensive.. but it’s worth it..

1  Thank rahulchhajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlandaExpress, Mia L - Sales and Customer Service Director at Arlanda Express, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your positive feedback. Did you know that we have introduced a new Early Bird ticket, book on our website 7 Days in advance för SEK195? Also we have our group tickets when you are travelling 2, 3 and 4 persons together on a Thursday to Sunday, 2 for SEK350, 3 for SEK450 and 4 for SEK550.
Me and my colleagues hope to welcome you on board soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

The Stockholm airport is a considerable distance from the city. This 20 minute high speed train to City Center was great with easy connections to other destinations.

Thank Curt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArlandaExpress, Mia L - Sales and Customer Service Director at Arlanda Express, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your positive feedback, it is highly appreciated. Me and my colleagues look forward to welcome you back to Stockholm and on board Arlanda Express soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews