We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great decor, decent food”
Review of Grill

Grill
Reserve with
Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #85 of 3,046 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $13 - $67
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue, European, Swedish, Scandinavian, International, Grill, Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Vasastan
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great decor, decent food”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was a nice place in the heart of the city (drottninggatan). The decor is very special, and we had very eager service. A bit pricey for what it was, but nice.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thedeliberative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

935 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    333
    382
    150
    48
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Summerside, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A very good Sunday lunch buffet”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My wife and I eat low-carbohydrate and chose Grill.se for the Sunday buffet. We enjoyed our choice!

Grill offers a wide variety of cold vegetable dishes, roast potatoes, a number of sauces, and cheese. I think I enjoyed the curry onions the most. Grill makes the low-carb eater's dreams come true.

They offered five varieties of meat: chicken, ox, beef, pork, lamb. All cooked very well (I mean skillfully, not overcooked.) I liked the ox sausage and lamb the most.

We chose an inexpensive bottle of red wine, and lunch for two amounted to 1000 kr. (about $155 as of early December 2013).

Not cheap, but not terribly expensive compared to the rest of Stockholm.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jbrainsberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Exellent food”
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

My secont visit in Grill. You need to book a table. Its allways full booked. As soon as you get table thinks start moving. God service and the food is super. Atmosfer is realy swdish style relax.

Helpful?
Thank Arska-FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
335 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Very good meat but...”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This is a good restaurant and the meat is perfect! However considering the high prices I was very surprised when the sides were brought to our table.
The french fries was the same as you could buy yourself in any grocery store and the vegetables consisted of 97% salad, two slices of cucumber and two small tomatoes.
My expectations were higher since the main courses cost between 400 and 600 SEK. I think that a restaurant like this should be able to make their own french fries.

The interior is very cool. There are 5 or 6 (or more) different interiors in the restaurant. One part is Caribbean another is vintage etc. and I think this was a fun idea.

As a summary, the meat was perfect but the side dishes were quiet poor. The prices were too high considering what you get.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joky80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just dissapointed, or false marketing??”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

After having read about Stockholm's new Tiki Bar we traveled up to the big city to try ot out. Tuesday night open till 1am it said on the net (and on the front door), but when we arrived by taxi (200:-) the staff were leaving with comments about how "time is relevant"...this was at 11:30pm. So, no Tiki drinks.... Melke, time to review your staff and opening times: if you advertise a time then stand for it!
Will

Helpful?
1 Thank Cameray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing