We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traditional and good!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wardshuset Ulla Winbladh

Wardshuset Ulla Winbladh
Ranked #53 of 2,998 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Djurgarden & Djurgardsbrunn
Description: Beautifully situated on the island of Djurgården in Stockholm, Wärdshuset Ulla Winbladh is as well known for its lovely natural setting as for its great food and convivial atmosphere.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
187 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Traditional and good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The place has a lot of history in the walls. The menu too. And it is very good. We enjoyed everything we ordered, we were 10 and had many different choices.
Good service too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank NathiOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    237
    202
    51
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Located in the park the restaurant is a delight. Good hearty food, friendly staff, cosy and smart looking. The only negative point was having to pay for leaving our coats at the wardrobe...

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank gieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Must be one of Stockholm's poshest restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Food was great. Specialty is fish and Swedish. Setting was beautiful, in Stockholm's Djurgaarden. Extremely pricey and dress up and reservation are advised. We went there for a celebratory dinner with Mom-in-law. She was thrilled about it. We thoroughly enjoyed the food and ambiance.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AwesomeThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Fish Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Wardshuset Ulla Winbladh is a charming restaurant situated in the most beautiful part of Stockholm, Djurgarden. The interior of the restaurant is very warm and cosy. We ordered the cold salmon starter, which was superb and then boiled codfish, a bit too cold in my taste. They have many good wines to choose from and nice desserts with genuine Swedish touch. The atmosphere of the restaurant is really welcoming.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisabeth_Oijermark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Январь 2013 в Стокгольме”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

A good restaurant with good quality food. Ordered the mushroom soup, venison and meatballs - all enjoyed it. Recommend checking garnish - we did not report pickled cucumber.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tor89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wardshuset Ulla Winbladh also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Wardshuset Ulla Winbladh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing