We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ruby Bistro for nice dinner on my own”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Grill Ruby

Grill Ruby
Ranked #443 of 3,026 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, European, Swedish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
135 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Ruby Bistro for nice dinner on my own”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The buildings has two entrances and two different atmospheres (same owner). I used the Bistro which is a bit more casual and less noisy. Service is good without being wow. Although menu do not give a huge choice, there is a good mix of local and international food...you will find something for sure. Enjoy the "Fish casserole" kind of rich tasty fish soup with aioli sauce (if you are in couple make sure you both eat the garlic sauce :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank REGR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    138
    81
    41
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
124 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Creme Brulle!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great meat and one of the best Creme Brulle I have ever had!! Hope they keep the spirit, have not been there lately.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GGFrisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just fine”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We went to Grill Ruby for dinner. It was in both of by guide books as an excellent restaurant. I have to say, we were quite disappointed. The food was ok. I ordered the lamb chops and my dinning companion order the cheeseburger, which he enjoyed very much. We both had a side of Mac and Cheese, I also had a side of grilled mushrooms. The sides were the best part of the meal. For restaurant known for their grilled protein, I found the lamb chops to be lacking in flavor.

The restaurant had a great atmosphere, and was nice a clean. The kitchen was an open design. It was fun to watch the 2 grill chefs cook.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Mykal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
916 reviews
641 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 335 helpful votes
“Interesting restaurant”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We both had the cheeseburgers with fries and macaroni & cheese. The hamburger was good. I would not recommend the macaroni & cheese. There are many things on the menu. For dessert I had the pecan pie which really good - full of pecans. This is a restaurant for individuals who like meat.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justme2Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good quality bistro with nice atmosphere”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Friendly place with handful of dishes but quality ingredients cooked well. Good portion sizes and reasonable wine list. Prawn and steak tartare starters were great. Lovely fish/ seafood stew and excellent beef for main. Would visit again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank London3836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grill Ruby also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Grill Ruby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing