We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Stockholm
Post
Inbox
Search

“Belgium restaurant ”
Review of Belgobaren

Belgobaren
Ranked #260 of 3,889 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $22 - $27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I love the bar here. Lovely staff, wonderful atmosphere and amazing Belgium fruit beer (I love the cassis flavor!). Btw lots of people have mussels here.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank melodyy455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 667 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2019

We had a perfect evening with some friends at Belgobaren, Great food and drinks. The staff was awesome. Be aware to book in advance as the restaurant was full!
We will come back!

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FLundholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019 via mobile

Visited with friends from work on a Monday evening. It is difficult to give a summary review and score for this restaurant. Let me explain.

We had different versions of Moules Frites and two had Fish & Seafood Stew. The food is very good! Generous portions, fresh and flavourful, nicely served. I have lived in Belgium and from my experience I can vouch for the Moules. Nothing to fault there.
The problem is the staff and the service. Waiters are passive agressive and do little more that collect orders and bring the food to the table. When asked what beer they recommend to each version of Moules we only get mumbling answers. We have to repeatedly ask for bread and desperately wave for attention to order more to drink.
Food is four stars. Service is two stars. Total rating is an in between three.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank martinisweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2019

Located just across the street from the railway station in Freys Hotel, this is a very popular restaurant/bar. It specializes in Belgian food and Belgian beer. The place is very busy so be sure to book a table in advance. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the food is great. It tried the Belgoburger with a glass of Belgo Lager, which was a good, but not overly special, Belgian lager. They have a very wide selection Belgian beers.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LarsRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019

Was staying at hotel and did not feel like looking for a restaurant. Mussels done theBelgium way and salmon both excellent and the choice of wine on wine list good. Prices reasonable

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Hugh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belgobaren also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Belgobaren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing