We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Hermans

Hermans
Ranked #46 of 3,060 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighborhood: Södermalm
Description: Vegetarian all you can eat buffet restaurant with beautiful view of Stockholm. Enjoy sitting in the garden or in our heated porch. Own bakery with homemade vegan desserts and bread. Large selection of rawfood desserts. Large focus on organic drinks and dishes. 50% Discount for students for the dinner and weekend buffet when buying a drink free of choice. 110 Seats indoors and 240 seats outdoors in the garden. Bookings are recommended. Follow the link from our homepage or our Facebook page. For same day reservations drop in is accepted.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Very good health and vegetarian food with many various hot and cold dishes. High place with nice view, only for 110 Sek in week days. More expensive on weekends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank monel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    391
    136
    57
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best vegetarian food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I'm not vegetarian but i love the hermans vegetarian food !! Its wonderfull. Very good dishes and beatiful view of the city alse the price is not more expensive.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jordi_Bana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Cosy”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A very cosy small vegetarian restaurant with a big buffét with very good and healthy food. A low price for the buffét and also a very good dessert table with lots of rawfood deserts

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovisakentta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Top notch veggie food”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We had a really nice lunch here. The place has excellent views and for Stockholm the buffet is very good value. Hermans has wonderful views out over the city (possibly the best we found) and a very nice outdoor seating area if you happen to be there on a warm sunny day.

All the food was excellent and you get as much water, tea and coffee as you like in with the deal, there are a range of soft drinks, beers and ciders available for an extra charge. You're asked to clear your table, which may seem odd to some but we found most of the self service buffets in Sweden and Norway we visited had the same system.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“The right place for a vegetarian lunch!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Homely unpretentious vegetarian food in a welcoming and very informal setting. We had a nice lunch in the garden with a beautiful view over the harbour. More suited to families and groups of friends than couples.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacob_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hermans also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Hermans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing