We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Hostel Old Town
Nearby Hotels
$180
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$172
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
$345
$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$232
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
$321
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
$319
$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
$291
$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
$245
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
34
60
35
24
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
60
35
24
23
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 176 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Comfortable hostel at the best price in Stockholm. You can't get a double ensuite room at this price anywhere else. The buliding itself is historic, check out the wall paintings!
If you think the ten minute walk to the nearest subway station is too much, try Best Hostel City.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank szaboesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I went with 3 friends to Stockholm and booked 4 rooms at this hostel. Room were fairly clean but the smell of the toilet in the room was quite bad. Moreover, the shower and the the toilet were together in a small room so whenever someone took a shower, the floor was wet. The location is quite good and there was wifi and a few computers.The breakfast was okay and kitchen utensils were available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed at Best Hostel for 3 nights in September 2013. Unfortunately this was not much of a pleasant stay. The worst thing about this hostel was the beds - they are infested with bed bugs and we were both covered in bites. Apart from that, the wifi does not work in the rooms and is temperamental in the eating area. The free breakfast was ok - jam and bread. The room we booked was meant to be an 8 person dorm, but there were 10 people in our room with a mix of bunk beds and single beds sprawled out around the room. However, the staff were really helpful and nice.

Would not stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank adrianjc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hostel I would recommend. The rooms were all clean, beds were comfortable. The staff were helpful when we arrived and the wifi worked well. The bathrooms were a little small but it's only a small hostel so it's to be expected. Was a bit on the expensive side but again was one of the cheapest options

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toneya_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Don't be late to check-in! I wish our room had been more clean. I wasn't that bad, but I saw some dust on the shelf next to my bed. There are plenty of plugs you can use with your electronic devices. WiFi is free but it's weak in upstairs. 10min from the Gamla Stan station, same with the supermarket nearby. The Old Town is right ahead!

Room Tip: We slept in a Double Room without Window upstairs, and it was very quiet. Bathroom is near, but the kitchen is a bit far from our room.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henrychoi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews