We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place & nice food ... make sure to book in advance!”
Review of Koh Phangan

Koh Phangan
Ranked #143 of 3,111 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $0 - $37
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Fun place & nice food ... make sure to book in advance!”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This place is fun, and looks like the beach bars on the Thai islands.

We visited Koh Phangan on a Saturday night without booking a table and waited for 1.5 hour to get a table. We did not mind to wait, as we had some nice drinks at the bar and the waiting list is very well monitored by the waiters.

We ordered a noodle salad and some pork ribs. It was good but not authentic. Tastes are a mix between Western and Thai food...but still good. It is a bit expensive but the portions are generous. The service is efficient and super friendly.

We liked it for the ambiance but if you love authentic Thai food, there are plenty other options in Stockholm.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oeilaiguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    190
    76
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Snohomish, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food and Theme”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We hadn't had Thai food for quite a long time and we really enjoyed eating here. We had phad thai, a peanut sauce dish, and curry. All of our meals were excellent. The design of the restaurant is very unique and fun. We had our own little hut and that made the experience a lot of fun. We would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SnohBrind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Verry nice”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Just like thailand =)
Verry nice, be there at least 1 hour before you want to eat. It is a verry popular place to eat and preparty. Have buckets! =)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Psychedelic Neon Jungle”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We walked to the restaurant through gorgeous Södermalm in beautiful Christmas snow and entered a psychedelic neon jungle. It was an entertaining contrasting experience. We had nice curry under a mango tree. Service was good. But the unusual atmosphere stole the show.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ArcticAdventuress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Lovely atmosphere but average food”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is the place you go to when you want to experience a thai atmosphere. The environment is amazing! The food is not the best and a bit overpriced, you can find better food in a thai trolley that is in every corner in Stockholm. Even though, I still recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank fannyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Phangan also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing