We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Stockholm
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great Swedish salmon”
Review of Rolfs Koek

Rolfs Koek
Ranked #63 of 3,785 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $62 - $62
Cuisines: Swedish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Vasastan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The waiters are really kind and helpful, however the service was al little bit too slow. They serve a butter bread while you are waiting. The salmon was great, it was served with potatoes and acid sauce; good beer too. The dinner, however, was too expensive for what I ate

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ser910_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since the guide books highly recommended Rolfs Koek and it was near our hotel, we made sure to make a reservation. Somehow, though, the reservation got messed up so we were unable to get an inside table when we arrived. That was just as well since the noise level inside is very very very loud. Outside was much quieter and on a cold night, surprisingly warm thanks to the heaters above. Still, the outside tables were quite cramped and the waiter kept leaning his rear end over our food as he served the adjacent table. Not particularly appetizing.
My husband had the fish soup which he generally loves and declared it among the best he's ever eaten. On the other hand, I had the seared cured salmon steak. I love salmon almost anyway it's fixed but this salmon was inedible because it was exceedingly salty.
So except for the fish soup, a disappointing meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vatravelingbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

We dined at Rolfs tonight and could not have been more pleased. The service was great and the food amazing. I had the pork confit with beer braised onions, my wife had the fish stew with mussels, salmon and white fish... just incredible. Our desserts were equally unique and delicious! Do yourself a favor and try Rolfs!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Edward891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

We went to Rolfs kök quite late in the Thursday night (around 11pm or later). They were just about to close the kitchen but still took our quite big order. From the outside in the dark it didn’t look like anything special. Inside the waiter showed us to the table and gave us some time to think our order. Because it was the first time in an oyster place for another of us two we asked for some help to get a thorough oyster experience. The waiter helped us choose a good combination of choises and told us about glutein-free choices (also got glutein-free bread which was really good with the appetizers). When we got our food the waiter was very helpful and told us what tableware to use and when. She also gave us good pointers with what to combine each dish with even with the seasonings.

Tartar stake was bit different than usually, but really amazing. Oyster gratinee is something you so definitely want to try out.

Excellent wine list with plenty of options, and also good choises of beer etc drinks.

Overall the experience was excellent. Even thought it was somewhat expensive it was well worth it and we could go back any day.

Waiters’ English skills were excellent and they relly knew how to advice us. They were also really friendly and nice. No complains about the food or service.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank olisinpakameli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

Expected more than the "whole" visit provided. They provided us a tall table with stools, no normal table and the meal was just so-so. Would not recommend for a "best of Stockholm list"

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolfs Koek also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Rolfs Koek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing