We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Swedish Gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rolfs Kok

Rolfs Kok
Ranked #14 of 2,999 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $68 - $68
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
El Dorado Hills, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Swedish Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

First took note of the restaurant as a Bib Gourmand from Michelin. After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor was convinced to give it a try. Absolutely fantastic neighborhood restaurant with a ton of character and charm. We shared a trio of starters with cocktails followed by entrees of veal, fish stew and pork confit. Magnificent. The only thing better than the food was the service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    454
    261
    63
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

This restaurant is one of the better "finds" in Stockholm. It is personable, the food is very well executed and it is all done without fuss. If you want a excellent meal without it taking several hours this is a perfect place. It is neatly located and some might find it to be a bit small, but for me that is part of the charm. The service is scandinavian, meaning that it is not to attentive. The staff still does what they should, and since the food is the star of this place it doesn't really matter that much either.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quite nice, but far too small”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

First of all - this place is claustrophobic! You can't move without elbowing another guest in the face or tipping over their wine. That aside, the food is very good, wines decent and staff friendly. Prices aren't that bad, either!

Helpful?
Thank Kringberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New dishes need more training ?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Four persons had dinner on Februay 23rd
Our expectations were as high as you might have at that level of price and from earlier visits.
I had one of ‘the classics’: Pork confit with cabbage, beer braised onions & roasted garlic which was excellent.
My friends however made their choice from an other part of the meny with more seasonal dishes I guess, namely two reindeer and one cod. Unfortunately these two dishes did not meet the standard of the one I had. To both the reindeer and the cod there was something missing to make it worth recommending them
The wine list on the other hand is really comprehensive and offered various producers from various countries. They also offer many wines to the glass. The suggestions to go along with the dishes was really good. We had Champagne to the glass and bottles of Riesling and Barolo.
On the total: excellent classics and wines , but other dishes need more practicing?

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Matz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Felt at home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place. I felt at home at once. We were seated at the small tables. Little space but intelligent logistics like salt and pepper hanging on the wall, bread served in heights etc. Both we and our neighbors lost a fork, then a new one was put on the table almost before it hit the floor. Very professional service. Fast and efficient. Not a place for intimate conversations, it's crowded and loud. Food was great with a kind of traditional Swedish style with a modern twist. We had the usual three courses - a lot of food. We also went for the recommended wines, an ok choice.

Helpful?
Thank SevvyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rolfs Kok also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Rolfs Kok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing