We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tre Indier

Tre Indier
Reserve with
Tre Indier is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #779 of 2,998 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Södermalm
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The tikka curry, garlic nan and vegetables were very well prepared and for a reasonable price. A bit off the beaten path in a neighborhood but that made it less hectic and expensive than the restaurants in Gamla Stan.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    20
    9
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
87 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“unfriendly waiters and very average food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

the waiter was not the friendliest and the food was very average. portions was small and price was high. Food was not outstanding and a bit boring. I guess there are better places in Stockholm where you can get better indian food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Simone_P78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I went to Tre_Indier today. We were a 4 people party. As soon as we went and settled, Papadam came quickly with one small "chutney" pot. It had nothing exceptional about it. We ordered, and our orders came very quickly. A bit too quickly if you ask me, before we had a chance to settle properly and enjoy the ambiance. 2 of us had ordered their "Chicken Tikka Butter Masala". Its color was dark red however it tastes really good! "Lamm Palak" that one of us ordered was delicious as well. It did not have an overdose of spinach, and just the perfect amount. Last person ordered their "Garlic Chicken Balti". Sadly, this was a huge disappointment. It did not taste very good, but maybe if you ask to make it spicy, the result would be better. Restaurant Ellora has a marvelous balti, and I was hoping for something similar from them too. The bread we got was good though, warm and nice tasting.
Plus point: Service was good
Minus point: Balti "fade" Food came quickly 3 of 4 like it
However, I plan to give this place another try in hope of a better experience

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
2 reviews
“Delicious food and a nice ambient!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I went here for a nice, quiet birthday dinner since both my boyfriend and me are fans of Indian food - we were not disappointed. Although I ate Indian food in 2 countries so far, this was really delicious and nice. We had Chili chicken sizlar and chicken butter tikka masala with cheese (something) naan bread. Yummy! For an Eastern European, the price was not our friend, but once in a while it is your money's worth!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Indian in Stockholm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is our favorite Indian restaurant and it's the best Indian on this continent! I usually get the chicken palak, a safe choice! The tomato salad starter is a fresh start to your meal with a bit of a punch to it.

Helpful?
Thank MrsThorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tre Indier also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Tre Indier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing