We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great beer”

Akkurat Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 3,111 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Slussen
Mill Valley, CA
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food, great beer”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

We had a very nice and simple dinner at Akkurat. As we expected from other reviewers, the beer selection was outstanding. But the food was pretty good, too. My wife and a friend both had the grilled vegetable plate that they both thought was quite tasty. I had the housemade bratwurst with mashed potatoes and sauerkraut - the latter was better than any I have had in Germany. The restaurant is a short block from the Hilton and two blocks from the Slussen subway station. Prices were reasonable by Stockholm standards.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tallhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    235
    42
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
israel
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“loved it !!! will go back ASAP”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

the food is great. the service was knowledgeable (in English !!!) we were intreduced to 2 beers that we loved, The price was half then the places in the old city, 5 minutes walking distance.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank antarcticanG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Næstved
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food and beer selection ”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We had the moules, and they were delicious. Two different kinds, and they both lived up to our expectations. The beer selection is extraordinary, and this may be the overall beer bar of Stockholm. The restaurant was well visited and seemed to be popular not only with tourists but also with the local population.

Helpful?
Thank NajaMandrup
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Mussels brought it down”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

We went to this restaurant because of its mussels but we were quite disappointed. The mussels were small and just didn't seem quite fresh. That was the downside. On the upside were other foods (steak, potato skins, bread), service, lots of selection of beers, and the atmosphere. Would've given it a higher rating had it not been the mussels.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
“Akkurat Bar Stockholm”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very wide selection of beer from Sweden and the rest of the world The service could not be faulted very helpful and willing to recommend a beer for you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 65Howard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Akkurat Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Akkurat Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing