We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dionysos in Stockholm”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dionysos

Dionysos
Reserve with
Dionysos is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #336 of 3,028 Restaurants in Stockholm
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dionysos in Stockholm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I have dined two times here, and would not have found it by myself, but my Greek business contact has taken me there. Last time we had mixed appetizers, including halloumi, feta, beetroot, roasted bread, olives, traziki, salad... I don't even remember all. The main plate included lamb ribs and lamb fillets, the meat was medium as I had asked, and very tasty. We had greek wine from Macedonia region, and it matched the meat well. As a dessert baclava with ice-cream. Yes I was full, and happy!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanna_Versailles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    30
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food not so good service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

loved the food, not the service. We waited almost 15 mins before someone came over to service us.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank balancewealthradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brokind
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Ouzo sorbet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Very good food overall. Most of us got some of the different set menus. Plenty of good food in all of them. Very good service also - We asked for several changes to the menus which they accepted without hesitation and with a smile! We will be back!
If you like ouzo - try the ouzo sorbet!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkenberg
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A huge disappointment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Just been here for a family meal (daughter's birthday) and booked this restaurant based on various review sites. Really disappointing. Starters were ok although the taramasolata lacked flavour and we had to ask for bread to eat it with! However, the main courses were horrible. The chicken souvlaki was so dried out it was impossible to eat. Of the mixed meat dishes, one lamb chop was toasted and the other was ok, one piece of beef was like leather the other was under cooked. It was as if we were eating a combination of warmed up leftovers and flash fried fresh food. The vegetables were drowning in oil and in the end we went elsewhere for coffee and dessert. I can cook better than this, and I'm a lousy cook!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DEW67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Food- Nice Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2011

I went there 2 weeks ago with my colleagues as I was visiting Stockholm for business. I like greek food, but was never so excited about it. Excellent food, kind people and nice atmosphere. I definately recommended for dinner... p.s. should try their lamp ribs!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dionysos also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Dionysos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing