We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic burgers with a twist” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Broderna Olsson

Broderna Olsson
Ranked #1,266 of 2,999 Restaurants in Stockholm
Cuisines: Bar, International, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Ronneby, Sweden
Level Contributor
709 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 356 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers with a twist”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

OK, as they promise on the door they put garlic in everything, so if you don't like that - don't come here! If you like garlic - this is probably heaven for you. I've only tried their burgers and they are heavenly! Big portions served on an old frying pan as your plate. Odd twists in the menu as burgers with smoked moose heart or burgers with bull testicles among more "regular" burgers. They even have a big meal consisting of two huge burgers. If you finish that plate, you'll get a t-shirt. The whole place have a rock music approach which includes the staff (long haired, bearded, dressed in black and lots of tattoos). The place is fun and they have other options besides burgers. Recommended!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dgjohansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    11
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“For the love of garlic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I'm a huge fan of garlic and I used to go there as a "treat" since it's quite expensive.
The food is very good and being a picky vegetarian I had no problem filling up. :))

It's a quirky little place, there's something nutty in every corner.
Every time I've been there there's been good music in the speakers everything between jazz and rockabilly but never any annoying euro-techno.

If you're going for the drink in the basement don't be surprised if you feel like you stepped into a time warp, (in this case 1950's) there tend to be some cool rockabilly's down there.

Pleasant staff.

You can go here with a bunch of friends or on a romantic date, it suits every occasion.

I don't know if the menu has changed but if you're brave, try the garlic beer or garlic ice cream.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rascal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boden, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything's with garlic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

If you like garlic, you really should try this restaurant, because everything's with garlic. :-) Although I didn't try it, there is beer with garlic. My fil tried it, and he thought it was good. The food I ate, was very good, steak with chips, and vegetables. And of course with a flavour of garlic. :-)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marika79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

FIRST: They have a location in London on Frith St (Soho). My review is for that location.

When our group couldn't get into the tapas bar across the street, we picked this because of its crazy menu. It's like a roadie bar in the US frequented by heavy metal enthusiasts, except Swedish. Every dish had garlic in it. There was even garlic beer, which my comrades seemed to force down because they'd paid for it. I ordered a shot called "Tintin's White Nights", but it never arrived (although it showed up on the bill). Everyone had burgers smothered in garlic sauce, which looked delicious, and I had a veggie burger that was quite literally vegetables battered in soy and fried. It was actually really good, with roast pepper sauce and garlic aioli (I think). It was an experience, but I think I'd rather go to another burger place next time I feel like that - I was burping garlic all night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stacyhackner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
115 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good food - friendly, but slow service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

Went there with a few friends. The place was packed and it took almost one hour to get a table. After we decided what to eat it took almost 40 minutes to get the food. But it was worth it. Both me and my friends where very satisfied with the food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jimZon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broderna Olsson also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Broderna Olsson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing