We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel Sign
Nearby Hotels
$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
$345
$302
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$157
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$240
$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
$321
$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
$291
$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
$244
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
$321
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
$532
$427
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,019)
Filter reviews
4,019 results
Traveler rating
1,572
1,449
637
240
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,572
1,449
637
240
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcentral stationarlanda expressglass doormodern hotelbusy hotelscandinavian designbig hotelhotel guestsbreakfast buffettop floorbusiness hotelairport trainsuperior roomthe breakfast areafew minutes walkold town
Filter
Updating list...
1,080 - 1,085 of 4,019 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I stayed over New Years 2012/2013 and couldn't have been happier! The service at the bar was awesome and had a lot of help from Oscar and Mattias. It is a very short and convenient walk from the Arlanda Express. For sure the thing that will bring me back every year is the amazing breakfast that is included in the room cost. In short, a very modern incredibly centrally located hotel matched with a welcoming service. What more do you want?

Stayed: January 2013
1  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Alex!

Thanks for this great review!! I wil personally tell Oskar & Mattias. We hope to see you here soon again.

Most welcome back!!

Regards
Chatrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on September 8 to September 11 during a conference.
The room was very small but clean and had good design and average bath.
The location is good enough just few minutes from the center by walk.
The breakfast was excellent.
General this hotel is a modern design hotel.
I can't know the value for money because i didn't cover the cost of accommodation.
The staff was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chatzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Hello,

Thanks for this review!! Hope to see you spoon again, most welcome back.

Happy holidays!

Regards
Chatrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012 via mobile

The deluxe rooms feel like the movie set of David Lynch's next movie. Endless wasted area covered with the most depressing carpet, while the bathroom is cramped, and evidently so designed as to be impossible to clean by anybody but trained circus professionals. The lock is missing from the bathroom door, leaving an unsightly hole.

Nothing deluxe about the mess of cables around the floor lamp and desk. Nor about the gloomy illumination. The food is poorly prepared and the presentation under par.
The overall impression: shabby.

The glass facade and the view are impressive, but whoever designed this place forgot that actual people need to live and work here.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xepo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear guest,

Thanks for your feedback from your last stay. I am sorry to hear that you didn't like the design for the deluxeroom. Today we overall have a Scandinavian design at the hotel and for the bathroom some of them do have a designed doors without a lock and some of them have wooden doors.

Regards
Chatrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel overall was very nice, the barman Eric looked after us very well and met some wonderful people. When we arrived we had the advertised business lunch, this in my opinion was quite expensive, even for Stockholm, was not happy that I left the table hungry, this I could not recommend to anyone with or without a good appetite, not value for money at all. The rooms were average, found the room cold for a long time and the radiator never manage to get above Luke warm. The rooftop pool was nice, was very disappointed the snow and ice was not removed from the edge or the walkway, saw many people slipping, very dangerous as your surrounded by glass and a deathly fall if you went through or over them, the pool was lovely and warm as was the sauna. Ideal if you’re looking for long day of chilling out.
TMC & KMC

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMC1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Hello,

Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Great that Eric took good care of you. I do apologize if it was slippery by the pool, we have now bought a new carpet.

Most welcome and have a Happy New Year.
Regards
Chatrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed at Clarion Hotel Sign in Stockholm for just one night. The hotel has a perfect location near "Cityterminalen", where the buses and trains to Arlanda leaves from, and near the Central train station. The hotel is just a 5 minutes walk from Stockholm city, with shopping and pleasures.
The hotel lobby is narrow and it was a long queue when we would check in. The standard rooms are small and we lacked hangers and other surfaces to put things on. But I guess design is not always practical...
The decor in the bathroom was nice, but we didn´t like the construction with the window. The bathroom didn´t feel "private". The beds, however, was OK.
Breakfast is included, but the breakfastroom was crowded. We waited a long time for a table. The serving staff where not in a hurry when they would remove the dishes, to release more seats.
It´s quite expensive to stay at the hotel, and I had thought that I`d get more value for the money.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JinxR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Dear guest,

Thanks for reviewing us. I am glad to hear that you liked our location. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the hangers, please let the Front Office know on site so they can help you directly.

I recommend you to next time look in the elevators for information regarding less busier times at breakfast.

Have a nice holiday.
Regards
Chatrine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews