We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service?”
Review of Clarion Hotel Sign

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Sign
Ranked #36 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Service?”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Clarion Sign lacks that little extra. A pure business Hotel in a good location in Stockholm. However, service and attentiveness is indeed poor. A mainstream Hotel trying to be a little bit more but fails... Overbooked and understaffed!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FredrikWidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Fredrik,

Thanks for reviewing us. I am sorry to hear that you felt we were overbooked and understaffed during the convent you were attending.

Regards
Chatrine Andersson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,323
    1,243
    494
    181
    74
See reviews for
540
1,034
119
1,113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

This was my fourth stay in four years. Location is great. Staff are friendly. Breakfast is very busy, but good. Rooms are adequate without much storage.
Each stay has been over a week with my teen age kids. They both look forward to the breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

We hope to see you and your family here for the fifth time soon again!!
Very welcome back!

Take care,
Regards
Chatrine Andersson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed at the Clarion Sign with my wife for a getaway night without the kids. The hotel is very stylish and good looking. Our room was excellent, large and roomy with a great view. We had a package deal with spa treatment included. The spa treatment was great as well, and a swim in the rooftop pool is recommended. As other has mentioned, the one thing that could be improved is the breakfast. The food is good, but the area gets a bit loud and crowded and the seating area isn't the best.

All in all, we hade a great stay, but we felt it was a bit pricey.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niklas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Hi there!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our package deal with SPA. Check our website for new deals and packages.

Most welcome back!
Regards

Chatrine Andersson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surabaya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The room was oke. Clean and minimalize. But too minimal is not good. No enough furniture for things. No water heater pot and coffee and tea in room. Even mug and spoon not available.
I stay in 5 nights and only 3 times they really clean my room rightly. Garbage not pick up. 2 times no. More upgrade service.
But the breakfast and location is very good.
And free wifi internet is great. Thanks

Room Tip: choose a garden view, thats very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivanSurabaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review. We do have extra water heat pots to borrrow, please next time ask the Front Desk or tell us when you make the reservation. I do apologize for housekeeping, I will look into what has happened.

Hope to see you soon again.
Regards
Chatrine Andersson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay area
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This hotel was chosen for us as part of a post-cruise package, and we only spent one night here. Room was very clean, very Scandinavian. I didn't realize how large the hotel was until breakfast. Holy cow, what chaos! But the staff did its very best and opened up another large (conference) room. Food selection was great, meeting needs of all cultures present. Lobby was jammed in the morning, as a huge convention was on their way out to sight-see. All in all, a nice place to stay, walking distance to shopping and beyond.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear guest,

Good to hear that you liked our Scandinavian design. I do apologize if there was a chaos with the convention group. We have extra seats for breakfast in the banquet hall, on Hyllan one stair up from Atrium and in the Restaurant.

I hope you found some nice Swedish shopping! Most welcome back.
Take Care.

Regards
Chatrine Andersson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Overall the hotel is very good but on breakfast it seems staff is missing, so the tables and the floor were allways dirty. I must say however the food was very good and the short staff tried their best, but not enought for such an hotel on this category with this price level. The rooms are good, with the nordic design, not much luxury but functional. The gym is very modern and it has an outdoor swimming pool with a water temperature higher than the outside. Staff on the reception was allways very effective both on check in and with a very quick response in printing out the flight check in passes.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank FarolLisboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear guest.

Thanks fot taking the time to review us. I am so sorry to hear that you did not get a good start of the day. Of course should we have enough brakfast staff due to amount of guests in the house. I will look into what has happened.

Have a nice day and see you soon again.
Regards
Chatrine Andersson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

This is a good business class hotel, great breakfast buffet close to the train station, which worked well for us.
Most of the staff were excellent, a couple a little snippy but maybe because they were hosting two conventions while we were there. Free wifi. Over all we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Napajohnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Hi,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. I do apologize for the "snippy staff" that is not ok and I will personally follow this up.

Have a good day and hope to see you soon here again!
Regards

Chatrine Andersson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#37 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,343 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#32 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,377 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#46 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,626 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Sign? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Sign

Property: Clarion Hotel Sign
Address: 35 Oestra Jaernvaegsgatan, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#32 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Sign 4*
Number of rooms: 558
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Sign is Stockholms largest hotel with 558 double rooms placed next to the central station. The interior is provided by Scandinavian design icons, such as Arne Jacobsen, Bruno Mathsson and Alvar Aalto. Enjoy being pampered at Selma CitySpa+, treat yourself to culinary delights at American Table and take in the classic works of Scandinavian design that fill every corner of the hotel. Also offer large meeting facilities. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Nordic Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Clarion Hotel Sign reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing