We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, but not a must-do attraction”

Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Stockholm
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.84*
and up
Stockholm Red Bus 72h Hop-On Hop-Off Ticket
More Info
$37.38*
and up
Stockholm Red Bus 24h Hop-On Hop-Off Ticket
More Info
$68.52*
and up
Stockholm City Pass Including Local Transport
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The hop on hop off boat tour is fun and interesting, but if you don't have a lot of time and/or money, the bus tour should be enough.

4  Thank Paula G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Buses M, Manager at Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your great review on our Hop On Hop Off combination tour and apologies for the delay in response to your review. We are happy to hear you found the tour fun and the audio guide interesting!

Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 205 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

Best decision we made - get a boat and not a bus. We stayed 6/7 - 9/7 and it was very warm & sunny. You see this super city from a much better vantage point and get the freshness of being on the water instead of bring stuck in a hot stuffy bus. Stops at all the best bits and you have two whole days for the price of one to explore. Staff friendly and the boats super clean and fresh looking. Only one thing - if you go to see the photo museum, really great, it's a bit of a hike, shame the boat can't make a stop outside on request. A minor point as overall a spot on experience, recommend highly. And one of the days we got to see the procession of band & guards marching over one of the bridges, on their way to the royal palace, a great bonus for us anyway.

4  Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Buses M, Manager at Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear Melanie

Thank you for your excellent review on our Hop On Hop Off boat tour. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful and different perspective that our boat gave you and we have forwarded your compliments to our colleagues!

Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stockholm is such a beautiful city and even more so from the water. We were on a cruise ship and needed a quick and convenient way to get from the ship to the Vasa to town. The hop in hop off did the job. Don't take it for the tour, take it because you came off a cruise ship and want to see the Vasa and other sites but have limited time.

8  Thank HMMTravellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Buses M, Manager at Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for your excellent review on our Hop On Hop Off boat tour. We are happy to hear you were able to profit from our tour and thank you for your advice towards your fellow travellers!

Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

We took this which was just outside our docked cruise ship. Fantastic city views to be had and on our day, good strategic stopping points being outside old town, the palace and also museum. Informative pre recorded tape. Very friendly and helpful staff on our particular boats which I feel gives an overall view of the staff. Flowers on the tables etc gave it a little extra in welcome on board. Beautiful city and I hope to return one day.

3  Thank Helen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Buses M, Manager at Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2016

Dear Helen

Thank you for your great review on our Hop On Hop Off boat tour and apologies for the delay in response to your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the beautiful and different perspectives that our boat gave you, and we have forwarded your compliments to our colleagues!

Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We bought the combined bus and boat tickets for 48hrs which gives excellent value for money.

Hopped on at Old Town and did the loop several times over the 2 days.There is so much to see just from the boat and it was never boring.

At one point,there were 3 huge ocean liners berthed in the harbour and another anchored nearby-awesome sight for the grandchildren.Handy for the cruise line passengers as the boat stops right near the liners.

The only place we chose to hop off was near the majority of museums ie Vasa,Aquaria.

On our last day in Sweden,the staff were kind enough to sell me just one ticket (grandchildren travelled free) so we could do a few more loops of the harbour before we left Sweden,brilliant customer service.

My only 'complaint' is that at no time did the commentary explain what the large metal giraffe was and the staff had no idea.

2  Thank NannyBSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus C, Chef at Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Hi,

Thanks for the feedback! The giraffe crane was moved to Beckholmen from another pier in 1988. It was used for maintance work in the dry dock. An artist named Tor Svae suggested that they could paint it like a giraffe.

//Red Sightseeing team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Stockholm also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Hop-On Hop-Off Boat Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing