We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the Job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Ranked #30 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Kent
2 reviews
“Just the Job”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Quiet and comfortable hotel.(Far better than the more costly hotels other members of our family stayed in) Although in our late 50s the walk into the city was not too far. Convenient little supermarket next door. Breakfast was astounding; the range of foods on offer was quite incredible. The airport bus stopping close by made transfer very easy. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KentListmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, Chef at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel and especially our breakfast. If you dont want to walk/stroll to the city center (about 15-20 min) you can easily take bus nr 2 that stops 100m from the hotel and takes you to the center or Old Town etc.
Thank you for staying with us and most welcome back again.
Reshi Chibba & Staff
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    524
    133
    23
    11
See reviews for
126
485
78
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

I was in Stockholm for a business trip. The hotel is located in the north of the city. The metro is nearby though. If you're brave you can walk there in about 30 minutes. The hotel does not have a gym but there is one around the corner. As a hotel guest you can get it at a reduced price. The rooms are new and modern. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, Chef at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your kind Review. I was glad to read that you liked our hotel. Yes, it takes 25-30 minutes to Walt from the Central Station. However, there is a Airport bus stop not very fare from us. I would say about 5-10 minutes walk from us.
Most welcome back again.
Reshi Chibba & Staff
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is new and clean, yes, but i miss all these little things that make an hotel an great experience:
- no restaurant, unless you think that microwave is the best friend of a Chef
- breakfast is not exceptional: juice fruit are not fresh, no big choice
- the bar is small

So, not a bad hotel but clearly disappointed regarding price

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristapor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Clean and smart hotel in northern part of central Stockholm. It's a 5-10 minutes walk to the nearest T-bahn, from where three stops see you in the centre.
Good showers, plenty of hot water, in smart bathroom. Decent-sized rooms with good beds, windows which open a sensible amount to actually allow some ventilation. Breakfast quite a lot of choice.
Convenient supermarket underneath if you need to stock up on anything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robwks7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

My Wife and I stayed in this Hotel for three nights at the start of October 2013, it was a short walk from the Airport Bus Stop, the staff were very helpful and courteous, I requested an upgrade and got one at no extra price. The rooms are very clean, regularly cleaned and very warm. One downside was there was no tea/coffee facilities in the room, would be a given in an Irish hotel but not a problem. Breakfast was included in the deal and was excellent and was a great start to the day - huge selection. The Hotel was situated in Vasastan and a 10 min walk brought us to odenplan metro and three stops to Gamla Stan and other sites. I was very happy with my choice of Hotel and would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone for a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, Chef at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind Words about our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our stay and we are excited to hear that you intend to recommend us to others.
This is the very best marketing we can get.
Most welcome back again.
Reshi Chibba & Staff
MD & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed there for 2 weeks as I moved to Stockholm for work.

Room was nice, good bed, quiet, large bathroom and small kitchen area for the long stay. Just enough kitchenware and a usable fridge and cooktop to get by.

Maid service was not specified by the front desk and I assumed daily given the usual towel warnings in the bathroom (on the floor we change, on the rack save the planet).
It turns out maid service is once a week on Sundays though they clearly entered the room everyday for towels but didn't make the bed nor touched the kitchen area. Confusing...

The breakfast buffet is fantastic with food catering to the Nordic, European, and American palates. Coffee is good, juices ok.
Quite crowded on Saturday and Sunday morning (unless you're there around 9am or earlier) but the buffet is well organized and the personnel super efficient so it's very busy those two days but still workable.

The hotel is in the Vasastan neighborhood, a bit North of the heart of the city but a nice 25 minute walk to everything and plenty of great public transportation as well.

Last little thing (again a front desk issue) is that there are no frequent stayer points. Just wished they told me that at checking when I gave them my number and they diligently recorded it...

Nevertheless, a smooth and enjoyable two week stay to start my adventure in Stockholm...

Room Tip: Was on floor 3, which somehow is only 1 set of stairs up from the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank transnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed in Best Western for 12 nights and was very pleased with the servicde provided: clean and spacious rooms, a wide choice of food for breakfast, free wi-fi, heated bathroom floor, shop downstairs, tea and coffe supplies as well as bathroobe and slippers available on the request.

The only annoying thins is that you have to use card to go up in the lift and to keep your lights on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#36 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#40 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Kungsholmen
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Time Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Address: Vanadisvagen 12, Stockholm 113 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#25 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Time Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel is a wonderful 4-star hotel centrally located in Stockholm by Odenplan, only 3 subway stops from Central Station. The central location and the beautiful environment combined with a great atmosphere will make your stay very special.All of our guests have free Wi-Fi and access to our relaxation room with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing