We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and great room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Ranked #30 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel was a great surprise. The room was large and very clean, the staff friendly and the breakfast excellent. It is a bit far from the city centre and from any metro station, but close to the university where I was working. I would recommend it to anybody who has to work close by.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ares65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this wonderful place. Although its not really in the center, but it takes only 15 min walk to reach it, nearest metro Odenplan is les than 5 min walk. Breakfast was very rich, even baked salmon was everyday! Choice is really wide! Beds are comfy and we had a room on 9th floor with balcony. In the same building you can find a supermarket that is open till 10pm! Wifi is also free and fast. The only down for me was absence of even one russian TV channel, that would be appreciated, even i prefer to spend time in the city, in the evening its nice to watch it.. We got a great deal for Stockholm, hotel was cheaper that any other with the same level. I really advise to stay here, good location almost in the center with nice staff and great breakfast!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lahmigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Quite location a little way away from the centre of Stockholm, but a 5min walk to the tunnelbana and no more than a 10min trip to Sergel's Torg. Good rooms - we usually go for the Superior Queen - fantastic breakfast, secure garage, friendly staff and a small supermarket next door in case you get peckish. No fridge in rooms. No air conditioning in summer, but the staff are happy to provide fans if required. Cosy and warm in winter.

Room Tip: The disabled access rooms don't have a bath (only a shower) but if they have not been pre-booked...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjb3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review and your detailed information about our location.
Especially I also will recognize breakfaststaff for their good work. As I understand you have been staying with us for a couple of times for which we are greatful. Most welcome back with us also in the future and please ask for me the next time so that we could met.
Best Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I spent almost a week here in October. We chose it on the basis of TripAdvisor reviews, and were not disappointed.

The room was comfortable, with a good bathroom including a warm floor. We were at the back of the building, overlooking a school playing field, so it was pretty quiet (and enjoyable to watch the kids playing soccer or having fun in the late-October snow).

I taught in my Canadian college's tourism program for many years, and this hotel's front-desk staff would have been top students: cheerful, helpful, and professional. They gave good advice on how to get around Stockholm, where the good local restaurants were, and how to acquire passes for low-cost transit and museum access.

This is a "green" hotel, which is not an idle claim. When you enter your room, you slip your magnetic door key into a slot that turns on the room's lights; take it with you when you leave, and you won't leave any lights on. For the same reason, the hotel's breakfast buffet avoids disposable containers. Milk comes in a pitcher, not a little plastic cup. Cereal is in big bowls with ladles, not individualized boxes. The fruit salad is handmade, in a big container. You can slice your own bread from several different loaves, and take some butter from a big ceramic container. Plates and cutlery are all washable, not disposable. On top of all this, the food is excellent and a big breakfast can carry you through the day without worrying too much about lunch.

The hotel is within a block or two of several good restaurants. Our favourite was the Morkullan on Norrtullsgatan--supposedly Greek, but its Swedish chicken souvlaki was a success on its own terms. O'Leary's is a sports pub based on exotic Boston; the chile is another Swedish variation on a foreign theme. (The Matvarufabrik, "Grocery Factory," offered overpriced good food and indifferent service.)

Getting around: Walk up Vanadisvagen one block to Nortullsgatan and catch the #2, which will take you to Odenplan and anywhere in Stockholm you want to go. The front desk will give you detailed instructions, with maps.

Complaints? Really, only one--the local wifi, once you've set up an account and logged on, will sometimes kick you off for no reason. Then you have to log in again.

Otherwise, this is an excellent hotel for at least a week-long stay, and I'd book it again if I ever returned to Stockholm.

Room Tip: Look for a room on the back of the building; Vanadisvagen is a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrofK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you for providing such detailed feedback - we value our guests' suggestions greatly and have already shared your comments. You have really captured the feeling of our hotel and surroundings. Yes, we are a “Green Hotel” and therefore we do not have any plastic items or individual boxes with food products at our breakfast buffet. It was nice to hear that our “top students” at the front desk could help you out with sights and travel in a professional way. I am also glad you experienced the local bus no 2 with bus stop next to hotel, which takes you to down town, as well as the metro does. However, I personally prefer travel over ground more than underground in a new city.
Once again, thank you very much for you positive review, this encourages us to do even harder. Upon your next visit, please ask for me at the front desk, it would be nice to meet you.
With Kind Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Excellent sized room - superior room - at front - very quiet - one of best breakfasts ever - huge range of quality foods - friendly helpful staff - good clean design at very fair price - especially considering breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HawkTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

I’d like to thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We value all our guests’ reviews and especially reviews from experienced travelers as you. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us to deliver at our very best. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
With Kind Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the welcoming receptionists and the rather large rooms (in Nordic standards) which are nicely decorated and equipped. The room rate was reasonable for the city area, 1100 SEK per night including a full breakfast. The hotel lacks in its own restaurant but the neighborhood has a good selection of restaurants catering to all tastes and cuisines. Stayed over for two nights for business and was as I said before pleased with the service level and comfort.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveling4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you so much for your positive feedback and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and especially our staff and breakfast buffet. We strive to offer value for money as also experienced by you. Yes, there are several restaurants nearby and our lobby bar offers small bites/snacks. Thank you so much for your stay and most welcome back.
With Kind Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Rooms and bathroom a good size but very basic- shelves and hanging area is all you get. No kettle for tea coffee unless you ask (and I didnt know). Only the minimum is provided so no tissues for example. There is a small supermarket next door. Wifi -if you ask. Gym down the road but about £10 per visit

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJW82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for posting your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I am glad to hear that you liked the size of our rooms and bathrooms. We have now decided to provide tissues in all bathrooms and for your information a gym will open up next door.
If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
With Kind Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 155 in Stockholm
1,395 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#44 of 155 in Stockholm
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kungsholmen
Courtyard Stockholm Kungsholmen
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Södermalm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
#42 of 155 in Stockholm
2,988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Time Hotel

Address: Vanadisvagen 12, Stockholm 113 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $96 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Time Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel is a wonderful 4-star hotel centrally located in Stockholm by Odenplan, only 3 subway stops from Central Station. The central location and the beautiful environment combined with a great atmosphere will make your stay very special.All of our guests have free Wi-Fi and access to our relaxation room with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing