We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well-priced, comfortable and clean hotel with a superb breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Ranked #28 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A well-priced, comfortable and clean hotel with a superb breakfast”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Although the view wasn't great, the room itself was lovely. The bathroom was spacious and well-equipped, the bed was big and I actually liked the separate duvets on the double bed (no arguing over the covers!). Our sleep was never interrupted, the mattress on the bed was very comfortable and the neighbourhood was quiet. The staff were helpful and were always seen to be smiling. Free internet access was available but don't expect Skype or VoIP to work (it seemed like the ports were blocked). The TV was a good size and I love the fact that programmes weren't ever dubbed over (so there was always something in English to watch).
I can't overstate how great the included breakfast buffet was! They had everything from toast, rolls, pancakes, meat balls, bacon, scrambled eggs, smoked fish, hams, many cheeses, yoghurt, muesli, a wide selection of fresh fruit and (according to my partner) "the best fresh coffee I have ever tasted". As well as tea, a selection of fruit juices were available and chilled water.
Everything looked and tasted fresh (it all looked very appetising) and it was open until later than I would expect - 10:00.
Stockholm is an expensive city and the included breakfast meant that you could quite easily eat a big breakfast to last you until the evening (saving money on lunch/snacks during the day).
The hotel is situated next to a medium-sized supermarket (technically it is sort of underneath the hotel) and so, if you couldn't face finding a restaurant (or paying a lot for a meal), you could always pop next door and buy some bread and cheese, etc.
The closest tube station was about 10 minutes walk away, which is really not an issue at all considering the money you save by being just that little bit away from the centre. I think that the tube journey took about 5 minutes to the central station (Stockholm's metro system is wonderful!!).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daniel5042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for providing such detailed feedback - we value our guests' suggestions greatly and have already shared your comments. Most welcome back.
Sincerely,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    528
    135
    23
    11
See reviews for
127
491
78
213
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
208 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stockholm is expensive and whilst hotels are about average for a capital city, it is nice to save a bit on the hotel to spend on the rest of the trip. This Best Western is located in the North part of the city so a good deal away from the old city Glam stan which is much further south. The closest metro is Odenplan, which is about a 10 minute easy walk. From there, it is an easy trip to anywhere you want to go in the city. The hotel itself is modern, rooms are a good size, nice bathroom and it is, importantly at least for me, quiet. It is in a more residential section but the metro is quite near. Staff are lovely. Breakfast, which is included, is very good. There are plenty of English tv channels to choose from. There are minor downsides. There is no iron or ironing board or safe in the room. For whatever reason, they give you two small square size pillows. But these are minor and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: My room was quite quiet and don't think any part of the hotel has rooms that are noisy....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CavKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I booked this hotel together with some friends because it was the best price-location option, Stockholm is expensive !!! It is about 30 minutes away walking from the central station. Hotel was good, clean and normal size. Bathroom has a good size and has floor heating. Internet was decent. Check in and check out was efficient. There is a small store next to it which is convenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcotov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night here & booked a corner Room on top floor . Room was huge , nicely decorated and a great outdoor terrace. We like this part of town , but the bus can take you downtown quickly . Breakfast buffet was excellent , but beware that it closes promptly . A minibar & tea/coffee making in the room are absent & that's a shame

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel is good on the eyes. Very stylish and looks like everything is brand new, decorated with high quality furniture.

The rooms are of perfect quality. Comfortable and clean beds. Hygienic and beautiful bathroom.

Breakfast is delicious!

Nearest bus connection is a 5 minute walk via the Nortullsgatan south. On 10 minute walk you'll find the nearest metro station at Odenplan. The drive to the central station/city centre takes around 5-10 minutes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sander_Stulemeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest
We're glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our rooms and our breakfastbuffet. Until next time,
With Kind Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Very satisfied with this hotel. The rooms were very nice and spacious, the staff was friendly. The only downside was the relatively long walk to the attractions, but an extra 20 minutes walking through Stockholm isn't something to really complain about.

Room Tip: The sauna/spa area is pretty nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent stay and for your comments about our hotel, rooms and our staff! We're looking forward to having you back.
With Kind Regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed one night on 26.08.2012. It is a decent hotel in a quite neighbourhood. The room size is good and it is neat and clean. The breakfast spread was quite good. The staff was friendly and polite. It was value for money, on the whole.

The hotel is about 10 min walk from the nearest subway odenplan. There is a bus stop right in front of hotel with bus directly to odenplan but the service is not very reliable. There are other bus stops also. The hotel building also houses an excellent grocery store.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vk167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, Owner at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for your feedback and recommendation! We are glad to hear that you liked your visit at our hotel - we hope to have you back soon.
With Kind Regards
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#39 of 154 in Stockholm
347 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#42 of 154 in Stockholm
764 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 154 in Stockholm
1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#36 of 154 in Stockholm
2,392 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Time Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Address: Vanadisvagen 12, Stockholm 113 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Time Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel is a wonderful 4-star hotel centrally located in Stockholm by Odenplan, only 3 subway stops from Central Station. The central location and the beautiful environment combined with a great atmosphere will make your stay very special.All of our guests have free Wi-Fi and access to our relaxation room with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Best Western Plus Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing