We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value in Stockholm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Ranked #32 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We chose TIME on our way back through Stockholm having stayed in a hotel near the central station/Gamla Stan on the way out which cost the same price for one night as the TIME did for two nights - 2560SEK for two. We had room 417 which was comfortable a good size, nice clean bathroom (no bath very good size shower just needed an extra couple of inches on the shower screen when having a power shower), lovely chaise lounge but needed another comfy chair, good blackout curtains and nets, we overlooked the basketball court but did not hear any noise from it - fourth floor. We had taken out own travel kettle as other hotels did not have this service but noticed that TIME supply one on request. Staff did not explain that you needed the key card to work the lift - a good security measure - but we had not come across this before and could have done with the instruction first. There is a useful store nextdoor but one for supplies and Italian Restaurant in the evenings (not Sunday), there are plenty of places to eat at Odenpark - we had a nice meal outside the Italian 64 Odengatan opposite the Church. We left our baggage in the store on the final day and Reception directed us to Flygbussarna nearest stop for the airport - this was a 15 minute walk but easy with luggage on wheels up Nortullgatan to the end turn left into Norra Stationgattan keep the park Rodabergskolan on your left and the bus stop in the first in Skant Eriksgatan (bus £9.99), alternatively a five minute walk takes you to Odenpark were you can catch the tube to T-centralen for all rail/bus services (express train £26) , or when touring stay on until Gamla Stan etc. However we walked down Drotinggatan (main shopping street) every day to the City centre and Gamla Stan. There is a bus no 59 (and no 2?) which take you into the town nearer to the hotel but be warned you cannot pay on board, your ticket must be purchased before you travel at the ticket office or a stop with the ticket machine or ticket Vendor - we never found where they were. The breakfast was especially good and elements of it changed each day, cold buffet, cereal, scrambled egg and bacon, fruit etc, and it is important to eat well each morning as eating in Stockholm, particularly Gamla Stan and the City Centre was very expensive - made a recent trip to Paris seem positively reasonable. So if you have comfortable shoes - which you will need for Stockholm which is a super city and islands - make certain you take a boat trip - and intend to walk the city TIME will be fine. I would go back again rather than the more expensive hotel we stayed in whcih was not worth the extra per night just to be nearer to the water front.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaytripperL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,103)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Time Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 1,103 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2011

First of all be warned about the parkingfacilities of this hotel. The garage beneath the hotel is not owned by the hotel. The front office does offer reduced priced parking tickets (260SEK vs 280SEK) but only as long as their stock lasts. There are special weekend tickets available. Unfortunately the front desk staff didnt bother to inform us we couldnt use that ticket before 12 o clock on a friday. Which meant we had to pay an extra 100SEK (!) on departure. For failing to being able to read the swedish instructions, according to the hotel management. The staff claim they did inform us about this. Which if they had actually done so we obviously wouldnt have used the card before 12 o clock. We dont pay extra money for parking just for the fun of it. But as hotel management takes their - on arrival quite rude - staffs word over ours we are left with a hangover.

About the hotel itself.

We got the junior suite as a free upgrade which in itself was a nice gesture (we stayed 3 nights so actually could enjoy the extra benefits) but to be truthfull we didnt think the room wouldve been worth the usual price. It has a bath (most bathrooms just showers), but why it isnt a full size one is beyond us as the bathroom is big enough for a much bigger bath.

The room itself is indeed spacious with a nice quirky chaise longue but why they didnt fit it with a decent set of comfortable chairs and table is a mystery. As it is, one person can lay comfortably on the chaise longue as the other person has to use the cliché phillip starck ghost chair. Not known for its comfortable relaxed design.

On the plusside are the size and comfort of the bed. No complaints about that. And the large terrace with nice view of stockholm.

The breakfastbuffet is excellent in quality and variety (english, continental and swedish) but somehow they havent figured out a logical routing which means people are walking back and forth and across all the time to get their breakfast. Obstructing eachother constantly. Quite annoying at peak hour. A bit of a sleep in helps ...

All in all the lack of service mentality overrides the plusses making it a dissaponting stay at this hotel for us. Fortunately the beautiful vibrant city of Stockholm was worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rotterdammerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear Guest
I am sorry if there has been some misunderstanding regarding the payment procedures of the nearby garage. The garage itself does not belong to us, however we provide tickets and give payment information to our guests every day. I am glad to hear that you liked the free upgrade to a junior suit and that you enjoyed our Scandinavian breakfast buffé.
It is always unfortunate when a hotel stay does not live up to a guest’s expectations. Once again, I do apologize for the inconvenience and hope to see you in the future so that we can show you our very best service.
With kind regards,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We were very pleased with this hotel.

We were there for a sightseeing city break. The Number 2 bus is 2 minutes walk away and takes you into the City Centre and Old Town. Odenplan is five minutes walk, with links to other buses and undergorund system.

There is an Italian restaurant next to the hotel which seemed busy, and also the supermarket is close by.

Rooms comfortable. you have to ask for tea/coffee making facilities.

Really enjoyed breakfast, but you need to make a meal of it, because eating out in Stockholm is very expensive, compared to UK, probably double. Even McD was over £6.

Hotel has a Sauna, but we did not use it as you had to book it in advance, and never got round to it

Definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidandhannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Although I frequently spend a night in Stockholm after arriving from the US and before driving to Jonkoping I generally stay closer to Old Town (Gamlastan), although on my last trip all my normal hotels were unavailable so I tried this hotel which is a little outside of town but very convenient. I found the staff to be very courteous. I was given an upgraded room with a sitting area and small kitchen. It was very clean and modern. The only negative was that it was a very warm day and there is no air conditioning (I'm from Florida and people lived here without A/C so I lived). The location was very convenient and walking distance to a restaurant that I really enjoyed, Tranan. Having a supermarket next to the entrance was also very convenient. The breakfast was great! Only other negative was that the parking garage was very expensive though that seems to be normal for Stockholm.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the schoolyard basketball courts unless you enjoy the sound of a bouncing bask...
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WW1648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

The hotel is located less than 10 mins from Odenplan tunnelbana station, about 3-4 stops from the centre of Stockholm although the centre is walkable also. Our room wasn't particularly large but the bed (two twins pushed together) was very comfortable and the shower good. The hotel is fairly basic, but given the cost of accommodation in Stockholm we were very happy with our choice. Breakfast is good with plenty of options no matter how late you turn up; only once in a week did we need to wait a few minutes for a table. There are two basketball courts at the back of the hotel which do get a lot of use either by the local school for PE lessons or other groups, but we didn't find it particularly noisy or noisy at night. We tried a few of the restaurants nearby - the Italian beside the hotel was very good, as was the Greek restaurant Morkullan a couple of streets away. There are a lot of restaurants within 10-15min walking distance.

Also, if you're wondering whether or not to purchase a Stockholm Card, we bought 5 day cards and used them for everything over that time - all transport we used and museums we visited, they were definitely worth the money. However if you are planning to visit Drottningholm by boat, you might want to avoid a Saturday when the weather is good, the boat was filled with 2 tour groups on the way out (preferential boarding applied to these groups so they occupied all the deck seats before anyone else was allowed to board) and was incredibly busy on the way back - it's likely that there were people who couldn't catch the boat they wanted.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hw17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

This hotel is a strange mix of stylish reception area (which is in all the photos), and then everything else is somewhat less impressive. On the plus side the breakfast was comprehensive i.e. more than just bread, ham and cheese that is quite common on the continent.

On the downside, the people of the front desk seem to hate their jobs, everything was too much bother for them, nothing was worth taking any time over. Normally Best Western staff are good, these were shocking.

The room had two problems. Firstly there were so many bright LEDs glowing on the TV, the air con and who know what; that it had the effect of trying to sleep with the light on - I failed. Secondly my room (1st floor) had a play ground/sports court right next to it. Ground level outside was at height of the bottom of my window so I had peoples feet running passed my window, so it was clear that anyone could look straight down onto my bed from above. I decided to pull the curtains in broad daylight. I hated that room but the staff didn't care.

Room Tip: Avoid firts floor.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChelseaTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RChibba, General Manager at Best Western Plus Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear Guest
I am very sorry for the inconvenience you had during your last visit in Stockholm for which I would like to give my apologies. It is always unfortunate when a hotel stay does not live up to a guest’s expectations. We strive to ensure that each and every guest experience is satisfying.
In your case our Front Desk was not able to help you with your request for which I am sorry for.
We would be glad if you have the possiblility to visit us again so that we can give you our very best service.
Sincerely,
Reshi Chibba
Managing Director & Owner
BW Time Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western Time hotel during our trip to Stockholm in July 2011. The hotel is located a little further way from the main areas of Stockholm but do not hold that agianst the hotel. We love to walk so this was nto a problem at all. Our room was huge and very comfortable. The hotel has a decent breakfast every morning and the staff is very polite and attentive. We would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AngelsBaseball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,299 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#40 of 154 in Stockholm
830 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#46 of 154 in Stockholm
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#35 of 154 in Stockholm
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Time Hotel

Address: Vanadisvagen 12, Stockholm 113 46, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#23 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $130 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Time Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel is a wonderful 4-star hotel centrally located in Stockholm by Odenplan, only 3 subway stops from Central Station. The central location and the beautiful environment combined with a great atmosphere will make your stay very special.All of our guests have free Wi-Fi and access to our relaxation room with sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing