We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair hotel but a little bit outside the main areas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
First Hotel Norrtull
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level Contributor
857 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Fair hotel but a little bit outside the main areas”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The First Hotel Norrtull is a fair hotel if you compare cost, quality and location. It is in a quite neighborhood where there some traffic but not much. The rooms are nice - not big but comfortable with descent furniture and beds. The bathroom was small but nice. The hotel has a bar that is open to 1 am and their restaurant is open to 10 pm.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chokk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    125
    139
    86
    37
See reviews for
92
110
16
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The hotel has a strange layout due to conversion from a warehouse. My room on floor 1 was a bit disappointing - a comfortable bed (2 in fact) but very bare. The bathroom had a ripped shower curtain and no plug that fitted the basin. The hotel was in a good location for my purpose - visiting the Karolinska Institute. The staff were friendly and the breakfasts were very good. Probably good value for money in Stockholm.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had the misfortune (?) of being on a week end. Two nights on a row we were waken up at 1 am and 3 am by a bunch of guests shouting, singing and screaming in the corridor. Obviously they had not started to behave like hooligans in the room corridors and must have been spotted by the night staff. They did nothing despite our complaints. The complaint was not even been passed onto the manager on Monday – there was no one over the week end.
We got a discount after our complaint but I was not seeking one as a ‘solution’ The staff is friendly and helpful but you feel a bit automatic. Nobody seems to know much about tourist logistics other than pointing towards a rack with leaflets and occasionally ‘reading with you’ some instructions. The hotel is not in the centre and you need transport. Some reviews point to the fact that there is a bus stop for the airport and this is handy. It is indeed, but if you want more than a hotel with a bus stop , you may want to do a search for alternatives. The building is a converted warehouse and the conversion has been done in a clever way although it feels ‘unfinished’ and that at some point creativity has stopped. All is very minimal, including service. Management on the whole seems poor in dealing with these issues. It is a potentially interesting place, which has not reached maturity and disappoints. Prices are OK if you consider how horrendously expensive Stockholm is. Breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPlaces2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stockholm
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Considering hotel prices in Stockholm excellent value for money. Clean and spacious rooms, bathroom and shower works well, great buffet breakfast with vast selection is included. If your are a light sleeper you might want to ask for a room towards the courtyard or the quieter street on the backside of the hotel. Nice lobby, bar and restaurant (they offer good and cheap lunch menues). Convenient location, airport bus stops right outside, short walk to metro and buses to town center and direct buses to other nice parts of town. The hotel is located in a very nice residential area with many good restaurants nearby. We were very satisfied with our stay and I would definitely comeback (hotel is also suited for single travellers).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Verena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
298 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed here as part of a group meeting nearby. Location is fine, the airport bus stop is very close, it's very close to the Karolinksa and there is a metro station within a few minutes walk. The building doesn't look like a hotel from the outside, reflecting it's previous use in the alcohol industry. Quite a few old pictures in the hotel, presumably of its' former use as well. Checking in was fine, very polite and fairly quick. Wifi worked fine and I didn't notice too much noise, maybe because I was up on the 5th floor. Bedroom was quite large with 2 (comfortable) double beds. Bathroom was fairly basic, but I don't need more than that anyway. Is tricky to find the rooms at first as some of the corridors are long and windy, but I feel it's a good use of an old building. Breakfast was buffet style and a wide range of things to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkP39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perugia
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2014

the hotel was nice but the only two bad things were the following: during the breakfast there were few croissants and the hotel wasn't near the central station .Anyway it was good and people were very polite


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

This hotel is far away from city center but the airport bus stop is just beside the hotel. I needed to stay there because I had meeting near the hotel. The rooms are very simple. They are small. There was just a big TV screen, big bed and a small table in my room. No hair dryer, no telephone. And the noise! It seems like there were no walls at all! I couldn't get much sleep because of the noise from the street.
Breakfast was OK.
It looks like 4 starts hotel but it really is 2.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yxkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#42 of 154 in Stockholm
764 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Vasastan
Ibis Styles Stockholm Odenplan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
First Hotel Kungsbron
First Hotel Kungsbron
#86 of 154 in Stockholm
491 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#39 of 154 in Stockholm
347 reviews
Kungsholmen
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
First Hotel Fridhemsplan
#115 of 154 in Stockholm
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Norrtull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Norrtull

Property: First Hotel Norrtull
Address: 119 Sankt Eriksgatan, Stockholm 113 43, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — First Hotel Norrtull 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First Hotel Norrtull is located in Vasastan, in central Stockholm. Situated in the nearly 100 year old building that was once the Swedish wine and spirits central. Airport coach from the airport stops right outside the entrance, and within a couple of blocks are both metro, buses and commuter trains. It's just as easy to get to Stockholm International Fairs as to Stockholm Central Station. HOTEL ROOM We offer 128 rooms in different styles and designs with personal touches. All the rooms are planned to undergo a renovation in various stages. Today, 88 rooms is done in standard, superior and deluxe category. Breakfast and free WIFI is always included when staying with us. BRASSERIE NORRTULL The restaurant in the hotel, Brasserie Norrtull, offering menus from the Swedish classic gems and our own brasserie favorites. The restaurant manages the building's beverage historical heritage with a wide range of beers, spirits and wines by the glass. Beer selection has a distinct Swedish touch, while the wines retrieved from the most renowned wine regions. CONFERENCE The hotel offers unique spaces for conferences, events and banqueting. Our largest room, the Champagne room, takes up to 220 people in conference seating, 350 in a seated dinner or, together with the hotel's restaurant, 550 in mingling. Mini Trade fairs, exhibitions, product launches, fashion shows, kick-offs and celebrations of all its kinds. Why not a big summer party at our lovely courtyard? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your First Hotel Norrtull reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norrtull Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing