We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Mexican cuisine in Stockholm”
Review of Calexico's

Calexico's
Ranked #1,387 of 3,046 Restaurants in Stockholm
Price range: $18 - $28
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Hornstull & Langholmen
Description: Chef Brendan O'Gorman has composed a hot-tempered menu that contains both innovative Mexican dishes anno 2015, and classic Mexican dishes and accessories with the right strength and love. We work with partly organic products and most Swedish meat. You who book a table and eat the main course Calexico's can ask for a stamp into Debaser Strand's Main Stage! Valid on nights when we do not have presale concert on the main stage. Talk to your waiter or waitress.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican cuisine in Stockholm”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

The decor is amazing and the scenery and setting makes it even better during summer. Be sure to try the "Chamorro Pibil" if you two people and sip away on their margaritas.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uran I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    13
    14
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best mexican food in Stockholm”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

In the summer this place is perfect! Enjoy great mexican food in Hornstull next to the water. Lot of tables outside but to make sure you get a table - make a reservation. Great nachos and the burrito with pulled beef is so good! Great service and good wine and margaritas.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank towah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fribourg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Very good food at a nice spot”
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We passed by the restaurant with the bikes and decided to stop, as the tulips at the entrance and the whole setup looked inviting.
we were waiting for a couple of minutes at the sign to please wait to be seated, but as nobody came we just took a seat.
A couple of minutes later the waitress came to tell us that the space was reserved for dinner guests (it was approx 13h?), luckily in the end we did not have to move.

The food was very good quality, the service was okay. We enjoyed our stay-and will be back one day for dinner...

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
411 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Tasty, spicy Mexican, with a Tequila list to match”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Good, well prepared Mexican dishes, they way they should be, with a spicy edge. They also boast an impressive list of Tequilla' if you're in the mood, but I definitely recommend you try the Margaritas.
We also liked the very comfortable seating, which is really not common these days, but also makes the meal more enjoyable. We went here in February so we couldn't enjoy the location outright, but this place must be great when the weather gets warmer. It's right on the waterfront. Speaking of location, the restaurant is locates BELOW it's address, so you have to look over the street railing at the address to see it. There are stair further up the street to get access.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tord E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Calexico's also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Calexico's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing