We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel, with very helpfull and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan
Ranked #35 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, with very helpfull and friendly staff”
Reviewed March 4, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights. We had a beautiful, large room, with nice beds. Nice bathroom and great breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from Gamla Stan. The location of the hotel is very central. But there aren't many bars and restaurants nearby. The ones we found were great by the way. I'd definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaycee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    197
    62
    20
    7
See reviews for
56
182
33
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
196 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights. Great location. The rooms are very small but nicely decorated with interesting work out accessories (DVD and dumbbells) on the wall. The bathrooms are spacious. The breakfast is great.

Needs improvement: The lights could use a dimmer function as we were blinded by the overhead light when lying on the beds. As I mentioned, the room is quite small so there is nowhere to hide from the light. The entrance is a tad shabby and the internet in the lobby is a bit of a disaster. Staff could be a bit more helpful.

All in all, this isn't a special hotel but it's fine for a quick getaway. Value for money satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantlyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We had trouble getting a room in Stockholm but found one for 2 nights over by Central Station. While there we searched around and found Riddargatan and booked in for another 2 nights. What a find. Great hotel, fantastic location, superb service, reasonable price - we loved it. I'd definitely go back. Nice touches in the room, with exercise weights and DVD player and so on. Not sure about the choice of the Sven Goran Eriksson CD !!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0uisc0llins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2009

Realy nothing bad to say about this hotel. Nice helpfull staff. A perfect location and nice rooms.
Our room (102) was on the first floor and was roomy enough. Nice flatscreen TVset and a DVD player, comfy beds, coffee and tee and free sodas (8 for two people) in the cooler, free internet connection in rooms and a computer in the lobby. The room even had a small balcony, realy nice to do some peoplewatching while having a cup of coffee.
The breakfast was realy good and they even have a bar so You can have a drink before going to bed after a long day in the beutifull city of Stockholm.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kvarnby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2009

Our room was large and beautiful, and the hotel was very close to the Östermalm saluhall (awesome for lunch or dinner!). Close to everything we wanted to do, and we could walk to Gamla Stan and the Vasa museum. Would definitely stay there again! Only complaint is that the shower didn't get very hot (at night or in the morning).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdog17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egypt
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2009

I've just got back from a 1 week business/leisure with my mother & I absolutely loved the hotel & would definitely be back again. The rooms are very clean & beds are extremely comfortable, the receptionists are very friendly & helpful talking English very fluently. The best is the location, the hotel is minutes walking to about everything in Stockholm city. It is 3 mins walk to the waterfront where you can take boat tours to the amazing Archipela-Go & more, 15 mins walk to the Old City "Gamla Stan" where you can enjoy the narrow alleys & nice restaurants, 30 mins walk to Skansen & Vasa museet which is an definite must see to both. Many restaurants are around the corner & ofcourse Hamngatan, the shopping district is like 7 mins walk where you can find anything you want.

The hotel is not luxurious ofcourse but very convenient for the money value & location. Breakfast is limited but nice & healthy.

Would definitely recommend it to anyone seeking central location preferring to getting around Stockholm walking!..

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarsarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2009

I have stay in Riddargatan during summer time with my family. We have stayed in a Junior Suite which was not so big but very nice. The hotel I can say is modern,the staff very polite and helpuful.The breakfast is very good . The area is perfect with little boutiques,cafes and the metro station is 3 minutes walk from the hotel. The value of money was very good .I definately stay there again.Stockholm is excellent city you should visit it !!!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannaMilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#24 of 157 in Stockholm
1,082 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 157 in Stockholm
647 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel With Urban Deli
Hotel With Urban Deli
#40 of 157 in Stockholm
158 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#7 of 157 in Stockholm
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan

Property: ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan
Address: 14 Riddargatan, Stockholm 114 35, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stockholm’s finance and shopping centre, Hotel Riddargatan offers a modern and pleasant sanctuary. A comfortable stay in an international and personable setting is our offer to guests who want to live centrally with high demands on location, standard and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riddargatan Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing