We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan
Ranked #22 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Very good service from the staff. The room was ok for the price payed, narrow bed for a queen size but otherwise ok. Tasty and fresh breakfast. Perfect location on a quiet street in the middle of the city center.
Overall a plesant stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadjanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (543)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 543 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2013

If you are looking for the PERFECT location for sight-seeing and a moderately priced hotel, this is it. It's five minutes from the stunning waterfront, around the corner from shopping/restaurants on Birger Jarl and walking distance to Gamla Stan (roughly 15-20 minutes). It's a small but clean standard room with truly comfy beds. Breakfast is tasty and ample, and the staff was most accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter. If you face the street you may hear some street noise and ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yvette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

we managed to get a very good deal on this four star hotel via Secret Escapes. The overall review was good and overall it was ok.
The fact it was centrally located was the big bonus, behind the theatre, near the ferry terminals and near Gamla Stan. The staff were more than accommodating and there was not problem with checking in - pre paid- or out.
Unfortunately, the room, although a reasonable size, had very little in the way of storage space. there was no air conditioning and we had to sleep with the windows open and it was so noisy that one night, I got 3 hours sleep. AGain, the staff were really nice and suggested we turn off the underfloor heating in the bathroom - there wasn't a dial and it wasn't on- and gave us a fan.
Our daily room clean was adequate, but we had to ask for a top up of tea/milk etc 3 times and on one occasion, we only had one bath towel between us. My bedside lamp was hanging off the wall and it was fixed but was still slightly precarious.
The Hotel advertises that it has a dvd player in every room and even has some weights with a dvd to go with them, however, they are not there anymore. We had brought some dvds with us, hence why we were disappointed.
The breakfast,however, was very good. WE did not use any of the bar or restaurant facilities
Overall, because of the central location, it was a good deal, however, I would have been peeved if I had paid full price for this.
I do not think it is a four star hotel and the website details should be updated.

Room Tip: choose one if you can not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vivtut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights in January and wished it was longer! The Riddargatan was perfect for us with excellent location and modern beautifully designed rooms. Stockholm is a beautiful city to wander and we were happy to be so close to the nightlife, shops and cultural sites including old town. Breakfast was included and very good value with a delicious array of what I think its a pretty typical Swedish breakfast. One morning I had the flu so we ordered room service which was not as good as the dining room - just a heads up. Another tip: the bathroom in the double room had all glass walls which didn't bother us but might be an issue if not a couples holiday

Room Tip: The bathroom in the double room had all glass walls which didn't bother us but might be an issue...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ssyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Lovely room, very clean. Good selection of toiletries in bathroom. Nice breakfast. When booking, check several sites for prices - I booked two nights for £23, but other sites wanted as much as £55 for two nights... Perfect for both business and pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuntsopran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Hotel Riddargatan is an excellent option for your stay in Stockholm. Within walking distance from Old town and Vasa and Nordic Museums Hotel Riddargatan it's an excellent starting point to enjoy Stockholms cultural heritage.
The Hotel is just a couple of blocks away from Stureplan. In Stureplan you'll find the best nightlife Stockholm has to offer.
Need to mention that the breakfast choice is very good and hotel staff really helpful. I highly recommend Hotel Riddargatan to anyone wanting to have an excellent time in Stockholm

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Txoxmxaxsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

A well-designed city centre hotel decorated in true Swedish style. Single room was 'compact' but had everything needed. Breakfast which was included had a good range of food. Very handy for the sights, shops and museums

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WeeJohnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#28 of 155 in Stockholm
1,255 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Drottning Kristina
Hotel Drottning Kristina
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
721 reviews
Norrmalm
Hobo
Hobo
#25 of 155 in Stockholm
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#35 of 155 in Stockholm
504 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#21 of 155 in Stockholm
854 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Tapto
Clarion Collection Tapto
#19 of 155 in Stockholm
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan

Address: 14 Riddargatan, Stockholm 114 35, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: $111 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stockholm’s finance and shopping centre, Hotel Riddargatan offers a modern and pleasant sanctuary. A comfortable stay in an international and personable setting is our offer to guests who want to live centrally with high demands on location, standard and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riddargatan Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing