We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan
Ranked #36 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great stay as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

This is a great example of what a smart urban hotel should be: Great service, friendly and highly professional staff, nicely designed, user-friendly facilities, excellent business buffet, all with a distinctive Scandinavian touch that keeps the guests connected to the wonderful city surrounding them. Highly recommended for business or vacation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLV72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    197
    62
    20
    7
See reviews for
56
183
33
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2010

Hotel is located in a small street, really close to metro and the city.

Rooms are okay, even looking for a quiet room, you shold rather choose the 'street'side, than the backyard.

Staff was very friendly, changed my room without any comments.
Bathrooms could be renewed.

Breakfast was nice, quite big veriety of food, only regular coffee.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schneckemuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gavle, Sweden
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed three nights at Hotel Riddargatan on Ostermalm and I was very happy with my stay.

Had a nice single room on the fifth floor facing the courtyard, It was all quiet and undisturbed at night. The bed and linen were very comfortable and cosy and breakfast was plentiful and good.

The hotel is comfortable and has an excellent location, very close to some of the best shopping streets in Stockholm and right in the middle of the popular restaurant/club/entertainment and night life area. Also,The Royal Dramatic Theatre is just around the corner.

The only drawback was that I had to carry my bags up and down about ten steps at the entrance on arrival and departure. But I would not hesitate to stay here again, in fact, I’m positive I will!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sun010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

A good hotel in a convenient location with many nice features. Design was nice and largely functional. Nothing really to complain about except that my room (top floor) was very hot (and mind you, it wasn't that hot outside). Otherwise a good experience, and the hotel's service incl. reception staff was helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaiSaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germany
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

"The lights could use a dimmer", one of my pre - reviewers wrote. My room (518) had one, obviously brandnew (there were still marks of the old lighting on the ceiling). The bathroom had an normal size whereas the room itself was tiny. What's the use of weights and a work - out dvd when there isn't room to work out?The staff was very friendly and helpful but the cleanliness wasn't up to it: My Minibar was empty and still contained the leftovers of the previous inhabitant (empty bottle). The breakfast was great, unfortunately the capacity of the breakfastroom was too small: By 8.30 a. m. it was so crowded that latecomers had to wait to be seated. My room was okay but others complained about the noise on the street at night (Oestermalm being a trendy hot - spot). My feelings about the hotel are mixed, still I'd go back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmessduesseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights. We had a beautiful, large room, with nice beds. Nice bathroom and great breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from Gamla Stan. The location of the hotel is very central. But there aren't many bars and restaurants nearby. The ones we found were great by the way. I'd definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaycee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
196 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2009

We stayed for 2 nights. Great location. The rooms are very small but nicely decorated with interesting work out accessories (DVD and dumbbells) on the wall. The bathrooms are spacious. The breakfast is great.

Needs improvement: The lights could use a dimmer function as we were blinded by the overhead light when lying on the beds. As I mentioned, the room is quite small so there is nowhere to hide from the light. The entrance is a tad shabby and the internet in the lobby is a bit of a disaster. Staff could be a bit more helpful.

All in all, this isn't a special hotel but it's fine for a quick getaway. Value for money satisfactory.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantlyontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#24 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Elite Eden Park Hotel
Elite Eden Park Hotel
#13 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel With Urban Deli
Hotel With Urban Deli
#37 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#8 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan

Property: ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan
Address: 14 Riddargatan, Stockholm 114 35, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Stockholm’s finance and shopping centre, Hotel Riddargatan offers a modern and pleasant sanctuary. A comfortable stay in an international and personable setting is our offer to guests who want to live centrally with high demands on location, standard and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riddargatan Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing