We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Sheraton.com$167
Booking.com$142
Priceline$142
Hotels.com$143
Orbitz.com$143
eDreams$142
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,221)
Filter reviews
4,221 results
Traveler rating
1,829
1,687
492
137
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,829
1,687
492
137
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge gamla stan central station great location old city walking distance an upgrade superior room concierge sweden sek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 4,221 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

What works:
Good location - 5 mins from the old town

Decent room size

Helpful Concierge - Especially Steve who was friendly and provided valuable insights.

What doesn’t work:
Looks tired - If you like staying in modern, contemporary hotels, this isn’t the place.

Patchy service - room wasn’t cleaned one day, the water bottles weren’t replaced, the reception asked us to pay for adaptors

Room - The tv wasn’t working one night. Called the reception and the gentleman said he’d see what he could do. Well he did absolutely nothing and didn’t bother calling back

No value for money - Room price didn’t include breakfast. Ordered room service. The menu was so limited & the food was rather tasteless and over-priced.

Would definitely try another place the next time I’m in Stockholm

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank popecorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2019

Dear popecorn,

Thank you for your valuable comments. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely happy with your visit this time. Your feedback has been taken in to consideration by the teams within the different departments.
We will make sure to look into the service offered. Should you return one day, please do not hesitate to let us know. We will do everything to make sure that your future stay offers a more pleasant experience.

We take the opportunity to thank you for your praise of our fantastic concierge; your nice words have been shared.

Yours sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

On previous business trips to Stockholm, I've found hotel rooms to be small but not at this hotel. The lobby is spacious and so are the rooms. Just a 10-15 minute walk from the central station, and about 10 minutes to the old town, the location is convenient for anyone visiting the city. All of the staff at reception were friendly and professional, giving very helpful advice on places to eat and transport options. All in all, a really good choice for this location.

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank solfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Went to this hotel on July 2018.
As soon as we arrived, we wanted to speak with the concierge to book some restaurants. She didn´t know how to reccomend any good restaurants, whenever we gave suggestions she said they were closed (later we checked and they we open).
The hotel is poorly located, there are no nice views. If you dont have breafast included, there is not a single place near the hotel where you can have a descent breakfast.

Didn´t like this hotel at all, didn´t feel wecomed, and the hotel itself is poorly decorated.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alc0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonStockholm, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear albieracamaiora,

Thank you for commenting on your Stockholm visit last summer.
We are sorry to hear that you did not feel the support from the concierge team during your stay and we have forwarded these comments to our head concierge.
A new summer is approaching and we have learned from your feedback. We are confident that it will be a great summer, where we will offer the highest level of service and correct information to our guests.
Regarding the location and the lack of views you are referring to, please feel free to contact us directly as we would like to understand more. As the hotel is situated in the middle of the city center, we are normally commended for being in a good spot. There are many dining options around and our superior rooms have views both over the city and over the lake of Mälaren.

Yours sincerely,
Lars van der Most
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel whilst spending Easter in Stockholm.
The journey to the hotel from the airport is super easy . Taxi and train are available but we took the bus which was cheaper and super easy .
The bus station is a 5 minute walk from the hotel
Check in was fast and friendly
The room was a classic with no view but that didn’t bother us . A room was available with a view but we were on a budget !
The room was cosy with all facilities . Coffee and tea , mini bar and dressing gowns .
Loved the bathroom too . Not big but everything worked well .
The bed as in all Sheraton’s and Marriotts was FANTASTIC ! We slept so well . It was super quiet
Breakfast was pretty good too . All the usuals . As I’m a fruit fan slightly disappointed in the fresh fruit but apart from that it was good
What makes this hotel exceptional is the staff !!!!
Amazingly friendly , kind and funny .
The Sheraton Stockholm should be proud of them .
The front desk staff remembered us from day to day - one of them asking about how our restaurant reservation went 2 days before .
I don’t like making someone a favourite but Dorothy on the breakfast desk was fabulous. She remembered our name every morning !!
I stay in hotels constantly and the staff in this hotel should be proud of themselves !
I’ve already started to recommend this hotel to other friends who are visiting Stockholm
Many thanks

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank robert071954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Location is perfect, let's start with that! Whether for sightseeing or business everything is close-by and walking distance. Friendly check-in and apologies they couldn't give me a better upgrade ... honestly, they gave me a great (!) room ... quiet inside room with a balcony. Lounge was also nice, breakfast spread was minimal but they also offered full breakfast in the restaurant, so that's not an issue.
For the price paid this was a decent enough hotel with friendly service and nice rooms ... what more can you ask for.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cfischer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews