We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Clean American Style Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is my go to hotel in Stockholm. Daily housekeeping, crisp sheets, and nice concierge floor. I come here for business, but would also use it for the family. It is convenient and safe. Close to train station and close enough to the center city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jdac14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear jdac14,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am so glad to hear you had a good time with us during your visit.

I hope you will have a chance to come back soon. We promise to keep it up.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,595)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,238 - 1,244 of 3,597 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

This is one of these hotels that provides this special feeling of being pampered in a relaxed almost laid back yet international and professional atmosphere.
Close to the harbour, the old town and busy highstreet shops, the location is perfect.
The staff is making sure your stay is very pleasant and the rooms are spacious and nicely decorated. The bar in the lobby is perfect for meetings and for a drink after clocking out.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
Thank hasbinfat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We chose the Sheraton primarily because of its location - close to the central railway station and also to the Old Town (Gamla Stan). It was in many ways one always expects from one of the "premier" hotel chains - good facilities, efficient staff, nothing is cheap and no free wifi. So no surprises, but that's fine. As always, big hotels like this are a bit impersonal and this one also looked a bit jaded here and there. However there were positives too - dinner in the hotel restaurant was good if a little expensive, the bar likewise. Breakfast was very good.

In a nutshell, pretty much what you might expect from a high quality hotel, and a very good location. Spruce it up a bit, and try somehow to add the personal touch, and it would be excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andy998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear andy998,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to Stockholm. How nice to hear that you like our location and made a decision to stay here with us.

All your comments have been shared and discussed, so thank you for addressing both pros and cons. Our clientele is a mix between business travelers and holiday visitors. Our aim is to always make our guests feel at home away from home, and we hope to hope to see you back one day. (Who knows, maybe we are spruced up by then?).

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed on a double room with large comfortable beds. The room were very spacious and well decorated. There are a kettle on the room to make coffee and tea.. Very useful.

The hotel is well located near Gamla Stan, City Hall, The Royal Palace and many others.
Private garage available.

Free wifi on the lobby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luís C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Dear Luís C,

Thank you so much for your lovely review.

You know you are always warm welcome back to stay with us. Just keep me updated on your future visits and I will personally make sure you are very well taken care of.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The positives: Very Great Location, Good Air Conditioning, Good quality WiFi (not free though), Good sleeping quality

The negatives: I reserved a room for 3 persons, when we arrived, after half an hour wait, we're given a small room with 2 single beds! It took 3 hours and 2 phone calls until a lady brought the third bed and put somewhere in the very small room! Cleanliness: Disaster! I found few blond hairs in my bed, and a used napkin besides a bed!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Amir F,

Thank you for your post. Feedback is important to us and I can see that you are not completely happy with your stay with us.

From your comments I cannot see any information about the room type you had booked. From the description it seems to be a classic room, which is often booked for hosting 3 adults. We always put in it extra beds on demand from our guests, and try to do it as late as possible during the evening. The reason for this is in any case of guests moving to another room or guests deciding to upgrade to another room category. We save time both for our guests and ourselves by organizing in the best possible way.
The cleaning should at any time be impeccable and our housekeeping manager is on the case.

I hope that you would consider giving us a second chance. I can assure you that we will make sure that your next experience will be much better.

Thank you also for mentioning the positive things you experienced.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Just a short walk from the train / bus station (hence good airport connections) and within walking distance from most of Stockholm's city attractions .Rather large rooms, with comfortable beds. Typical Sheraton throughout. Very friendly staff.
Our sleep quality was severely disturbed one (weekend) night by some youngsters deciding to throw a party on the inside 'court' at 01:00am but strictly seaking that is not the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Jan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Booked here as it was well reviewed. I have stayed in sheratons around Australia, the pacific and America and this was the most dated I have visited. The hallways were scuffed and scratched, the rooms air con wasn't working properly, the bed setup was not what was requested. We were woken by housekeeping at 8.20am, checkout was midday, this was really not appreciated. The manager was very sorry for this and for other problems. Over all I feel the hotel is below sheraton level and I would not return. Beds are very hard.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BondiKiwiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear BondiKiwiFamily,

Thank you for your review, which I and the team together have gone through. As you know by now we are grateful for all feedback, although we are disappointed to hear that this time was far from perfect.

I am sorry to hear that you felt so frustrated mainly over the condition of the room, the air conditioning and the bed setup.
To hear that our housekeeping attendant woke you up earlier than you had planned to wake up is not optional. Your review does not reflect whether you used the “Do Not Disturb” sign, but I assume so and I will discuss it closer with our Housekeeping Manager.

It is such a pity that this visit was not in line with your expectations, and you are more than welcome to contact me directly with any thoughts you might have. Also, should you come back to us – you know where to find me.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
At Six
At Six
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
346 reviews
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,391 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#21 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $178 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing