We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Staff service is excellent” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #21 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dubai
2 reviews
“Staff service is excellent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I loved the staff customer service which was excellent. The moment I thought of ordering something and inquiring about something, I saw someone at my table ready for assistance with a big bright smile on their faces. Would definitely come here again...

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hindalattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,480
    1,320
    376
    106
    52
See reviews for
597
1,183
190
802
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

A fantastic stay in downtown Stockholm. Had a wonderful experience at breakfast with a wonderful waitress Michelle. She made our dining experience fantastic by helping us and our three year old son feel welcomed, pampered and safe. Thank you Michelle!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ola K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Ola K,

Thanks for sharing your comments regarding your stay with us and highlighting an associate in particular that made a difference during your stay.

For me, that is one of the highest compliments we can receive and I will personally share your feedback.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon again,

igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

I had a wonderful experience; everybody is really friendly and very efficient there, they made me feel very special. I went to Stockholm to a congress, but I really intend to go back for vacation, and I will for sure stay at Sheraton. It was perfect.

Room Tip: My room didn't have a good view, but it was really quiet, which is very important to me.I dindn...
See more room tips
Green Features: If you care about it - and you should - it is a good place to be.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Adriana P,

I am extremely delighted that we made you feel special here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. We do strive to make a personal connection with our guests and provide a home away from home!

Please contact me directly when you plan to come back so we can arrange your say with us again.

Best regards,

igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

My husband and I are very happy we chose this perfect location and hotel in Stockholm. Firstly, this hotel is about a ten minute walk from the "Central" train station stop. We took the airport express train and then simply walked to the hotel. The station is on the same street (further up) as the hotel. Check-in was brisk and very friendly. The hotel is across and over a walking bridge from the old town of Gamla Stan. Also there is a busy pedestrian street with shops and restaurants a short walk left out of the lobby door. The room was very roomy with a king sized bed and space to sit and relax. The bathroom was excellent and we chose one with a shower/bath. Ask for a water view as we were given an inside view which is very quiet but boring to look at. The concierge helped us with map reading and reserved us a taxi to the ship. Other than the contemporary outside building design, I cannot find fault with this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an inside room for quiet and ask for a bath if you are like me and enjoy a soak after sights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodilovesamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Jodilovesamsterdam,

Thanks for staying with us prior to your cruise and we hope you had a fabulous trip! I am delighted that we started your vacation the right way and appreciate your comments you left here on tripadivsor.

Best regards and we look forward to have you back with us soon again.

igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

positive:
- friendly staff
- great buffet breakfast - great variety, tasty stuff
- great location - all sights in walking distance
- train station right around the corner

negative:
- rooms were outworn
- rooms towards the inner courtyard do not see much sun, no view either

Room Tip: try to get a room with view to the sea/ towards the stadshuset
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kacab1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear kacab1234,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us your general positive comments. I am glad you highlighted the friendliness of our staff, our excellent location and the extensive breakfast buffet.

On the other hand, I am sorry the room decor was not to your liking. The inner courtyard rooms (classic) are quiet vs our superior rooms will provide views to either Gamla Stan or Radshuset. Those can be selected accordingly during the reservation process.

Best regards and we hope to see you back soon again.

igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2014

This review is a re-visit and although we did not get the room we booked, it was an enjoyable stay. It has to do with the location, the best-ever. The ambience and welcoming atmosphere is important and the service on all levels should be´perfect. This time around it was Close that we turn around in the door, as we did not get a room with balcony as we booked. And eventhough we got a junior suite for the same price, I was not entirely happy. It was not with balcony. Another issue was the dinner we took in the restaurant. Not good enough comparing to the high standard on the rest of the hotel. Needs to be improved a lot. On the other hand, Stockholm is full of nice places to eat, and F12 is very Close and one of the top 10. All small nitty gritties you kind of forget after a perfect sleep in one of the best beds on Earth. The morning gets only better when visiting the huge breakfast downstairs, and its just your travelplan that makes you break up from the table. So all in all a very good stay, all is in order, and hopefully the same without hickups next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GoZanzibar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear GoZanzibar,

We are in receipt of your review here on tripadvisor and thank very much for your favorable review. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know then it is by giving feedback we can undertand our service delivery better, and improve where necessary.

With that said, our apologies for the hickups - I shared those comments accordingly. I am glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and we look forward to have you back with us.

Sincerely,

igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at the Sheraton Stockholm & we couldn't have picked a better location for our first visit to this amazing city!!
Easy to walk to lovely Gamla Stan and other major sites in the city.
Room was clean and spacious - with air con which was necessary with temperatures around 30C during all of our stay!! Breakfast plentiful and delicious. Great gym
Would have been 5 star if there was free wifi in rooms..

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LizK12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear LizK12345,

Thanks for your comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your very stay in our amazing city of Stockholm. As you mentioned, our location is excellent and a great starting point to explore.

I would like to mention that we do offer 30min of complimentary wifi in our guestrooms and also free unlimited wifi in our lobby area.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,

igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#18 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#22 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#6 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing