We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, professional and very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #22 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good, professional and very nice hotel”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here several times for business. It is a very good, proper and professional hotel. All facilities are good, the service is fantastic, the rooms are a little small, but very nicely decorated and clean. The beds are great and the breakfast is amazing! All fresh and a lot of choice.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,504
    1,356
    381
    107
    54
See reviews for
610
1,202
194
823
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

I went there thinking its a good hotel with friendly staff but apart from the breakfast I didnt enjoy my stay.
The floor where I was accomodated was very noisy and housekeeping was very active slamming doors and talking loud. I called front office but they said they will look into the matter. Someone from engineering came over to my room!! I requested to be connected to a duty manager and I had to wait long minutes for something which never came.
I had to call back and I encountered a person which was a duty manager. There were no apologies no politeness as if the situation I encountered was a normal one. I was told they would change my room. It was a very unpleasant situation and I dont see any focus on customer service!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fit01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Fit01,

Thank you for your description of your experiences and feelings during your visit to Stockholm and us.

It is so sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay except when it comes to the breakfast. Your description of how your call about the noise was handled seems strange and I addressed this immediately when I had read your review.
We want our guests to feel relaxed and energetic after a visit to us, and from your feedback I can only assume that this was not the case.

I apologize for the inconveniences you had to face, and hope you would consider giving us a second chance. Given your feedback I assure you that we will make every effort possible to meet and go beyond your expectations next time.

You will find my direct contact details below and I look forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Sheraton Stockholm is located in the center of Stockholm. Train station is behind the corner. So, the location is great, but hotel itself is bit overrated. Our room was rather small than spacious, but it was comfortable and clean. Windows did not seem to have soundproof at all. So, if you want to have quiet room, ask one that has windows to "backyard".

Breakfast is rich and nice, but it is overpriced. Almost every hotel has same kind of breakfast in Scandinavia and very often it includes to room´s price. i Anyway, it´s nice to eat fresh omelet for the breakfast. If you book room from this hotel, be careful with minibar. It´s automatic and that means that they will bill every bottle, you once rice up or move. If you do move something in the minibar, ask reception to correct your mistake and they will do it.

Not so bad experience, but there´s no reason to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anssil958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My wife, my 14 month old son and I recently stayed at this hotel during an impromptu trip to Stockholm. The main purpose of selecting this hotel was because it accepted dogs (with an additional 500kr cleaning fee - fair enough). As first time visitors to Stockholm we didn't regret our decision. We booked a standard King room which was well equipped with the standard mini bar, big screen tv, nespresso machine and so on. The hotel staff were very helpful during checkin seeing as we had a dog and a baby and needed to add a cot to the booking, didn't know where we should have dinner they accommodated every request with a smile. The hotel's location is perfect, walking distance to the palace, old town, the beautiful waterways and literally around the corner from mid downtown. The buffet breakfast at the hotel's restaurant is expensive but not one it was not a charge i regretted paying as it was extensive, fresh with chefs actually accommodating requests for omelets, fresh eggs and the alike.
All in all it is a typical Sheraton and what I've come to expect from the chain.
If I had to get picky the one negative I would say about the hotel's room decor is a little lost in translation, it has hints of traditional solid wood furniture, minimalist style mixed with modern design elements which leaves the room feeling a little cold - but by no means will this keep me from staying there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunburntViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear TravellerPaul123,

Thank you very much for taking the time to make a post here on Tripadvisor. It is a delight to hear that you were all enjoying yourself, including the dog. It would simply be fantastic to see you back one day.

Regarding the decor, I would like to mention that the last refurbishment took place six years ago, in 2008, where we updated all areas within the hotel. We will keep your feedback in mind.

Hope to see you very soon!

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

the staff were brilliant in general- especially front office
however we asked for a triple room and got a double! the price at check out was that for three beds and not two. it was not pleasant. the wifi was poor and I had to register to SPG to get wifi working - as a condition.
also even after asking the maids in the corridor - who spoke English- our beds were never made and towels never changed! we ended up taking some from their cart to dry ourselves. anyway - no tips for them in the room at the end of our stay

Room Tip: the lift on the far right gets stuck regularly
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adaminhoxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear adaminhoxton,

My team and I appreciate being able to take part of your review.

I am glad you found our staff to be brilliant, but I must admit that it sounds strange that we never serviced your room, although you asked for it.

I can think of two reason for this:
If you choose to be part of our “Make a Green choice program”,(where you can choose not to have the room cleaned and instead earn SPG points), or if you keep the “do not disturb” sign on the door. In both cases our staff are instructed never to go in to the room.

Please feel free to provide me with more details, so I can follow up on. It feels important to avoid confusing our guests, and I would also like to look in to the number of beds you mention.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Warm regards,

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
325 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights over a long weekend in Stockholm. A very easy three minute walk from the central station and only five minutes from the Royal Palace and Gamla Stan.

Our welcome by a trainee receptionist was the warmest and most helpful I've ever experienced in 40 years of travelling and our room was comfortable. The staff were helpful throughout and I'd pick this again if staying in Stockholm.

Just two picky things that the hotel should pick up on. Firstly the wifi signal was so weak in our room (610) that our connection continually dropped out which was irritating. Secondly when waiting for the concierge at one point, she continued to deal at some considerable length with the person ahead of us that was asking about applying for a job at the hotel. Surely paying guests should be noticed and given priority?

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear NG-traveller,

Thank you for your time and review here on Tripadvisor. Great to hear that you found our location great and our staff being warm and helpful. Exactly as it should be!

I have shared your nice words along with the things you mention (not at all picky by the way). I have brought the comments on the wifi and the concierge forward to the right persons, and we are discussing them both. It is important for us to be properly connected, both to internet and to our guests. Sorry you had to wait for your turn for such a long time.

Should you plan a new trip to Stockholm, please let me know and I will make sure we take good care of you.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We had over 100 guests here as part of an event. The hotel is lovely and the reception staff were really welcoming. The bed was huge and extremely comfortable and the room was gorgeous. I noticed how well the lighting was designed - great for working and reading. The other thing I noticed was how quiet it was in the room. I never head a door slam or people in the other rooms despite the hotel being full. The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the bathroom had a walk-in shower.

The breakfast was great. The staff at the breakfast reception were also really welcoming and friendly (they made a point of using our names and welcoming us back) and the staff in the breakfast room were really quick to offer orange juice and coffee despite how busy the restaurant was. If there were several people waiting for a lift, staff would appear from nowhere to help call lifts and help guests with prams etc. The employees at the Sheraton really set the hotel apart - great job.

The hotel is around the corner from the railway station and walkable to restaurants and bars. Highly recommended if you are travelling to Stockholm.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank waynecom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear waynecom7,

My team and I would like to thank you for your lovely feedback here on Tripadvisor. It is just fantastic to take part of your experiences and I am so happy that you choose to hold your event here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel.

We take great pride in attending to every detail, and we have many years of experience when it comes to conferences, events and accommodating larger groups. We know how important it is to meet every individual need and at the same time create a group spirit.
I hope that you are maybe aiming at making the event a tradition with us. Nothing is ever too much to ask for and we look forward to taking care of you again.

Rest assured that your wonderful words have been shared with my fantastic colleagues. If there is anything I personally can do for you; never hesitate to ask!

Warm welcome back and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,940 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#21 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#19 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing