We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above the average Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #23 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Above the average Sheraton”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Last Sheraton hotels I stayed were located at the airport or somewhat far from the center, however this one is nicely located just next to the train station and the old town, but at the same time the immediate surroundings are just highways with heavy traffic. The view from the room was however excellent to the sea and Stockholm skyline. They did provide us excellent service in the bar and the staff was polite and very helpful leaving us feeling good. Next time in Stockholm I would definitely consider choosing this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear K H,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your review; it is always great to take part of how our valuable guests experience us. Nice to hear that you had a good stay and found our services to be excellent. Also, glad you stayed in one of our superior rooms facing the water. Stockholm has so many beautiful sceneries and there are always new places and views to discover.

Next time you come to stay with us, just let me know and I will make sure we take good care of you again.

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,521
    1,378
    387
    110
    54
See reviews for
616
1,223
198
833
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (607)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I would considered it a 4 start hotel in western europe.
While it is comfortable and as a very good bar it lacks some details of a 5 star hotel - and by the price you pay you expect it to be very very good.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with a view to the sea or you may get one turned into the hotel insides
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisSoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear LuisSoares,

Thank for your review and for taking the time to provide us with your thoughts on how you experienced your stay in January here at our hotel.

Feedback is important to us, and everything we do to improve the Sheraton experience originates from our guests´ suggestions and comments.

Should you ever plan to return, please do not hesitate to let me know in advance and I will personally make sure you feel well taken care of.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

PS. The Sheraton Stockholm hotel is considered an international upscale hotel. We do not participate in any local or international star ratings and we are not advertised as such via our marketing collateral.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed one night at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel and my first impression at the reception was really good. I arrived early at the hotel and the receptionist was very helpful in looking for options to accomodate me and my friend quickly. As the only alternative, we were offered a very affordable upgrade package to a Sheraton Club Room with Club Lounge access, breakfast included (which we did not have in our original booking) and the room immediately available with wi-fi connectivity free of charge. It also included membership in the Starwood Preferred Guest (SPG) program, which is nice to have if you travel a lot (incorporates several other well known hotel brands). The Club Lounge was nice and had light food, snacks, beverages, newspapers, internet PC's and more during the opening hours.
The room itself was of an adequate size, but not of a generous size, I would say and may be smaller than some would expect from a Club Room category. The two single beds was very soft and comfortable and had a fresh nice scent. I had a great sleep - twice! The standard of the room is a bit old, but well maintained and clean. The same goes for the bathroom. It is quite small and simple with only basic features and accessories you would expect from any hotel in any category or price range today.
The rest of the hotel has a nice and delicate interior with a nice bar in the entrance hall area. One of the best advantages with this hotel though, is its central location right across the main railway station. This location gives you easy access to public transportation and is also right in between popular areas of Stockholm - the modern downtown area around Norrmalm/Sveavägen and the old town (Gamla stan) across the bridge. You can easily walk to all these spots from the hotel and if normally fit also to the Vasa museum, Djurgården, Skansen and Gröna Lund (30-40 minutes), although public transportation may be preferred by some to get there.
The Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is all-in-all a good option that can be recommended if you want a great and practical location for your stay. Very helpful staff, nice hotel in general, but a bit small and outdated rooms for being a 5-stars hotel nowadays. Very comfortable beds though which gives you a great sleep, and that's vital for most people on the go.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myliontiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear myliontiger,

Thank you very much for sharing your nice words here on Tripadvisor. Your comments on why you enjoyed your visit so much is spot on, and I am sure your detailed review will be of great help to many travelers.

Stockholm is a fantastic city, no matter what time of the year you are visiting. Our location is truly one of the best in the city and it is easy to reach most of the interesting sites by foot. Great to hear you had the possibility to explore some of them during your visit.

When it is time for a new trip, please feel free to let me know. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

PS. For the sake of good order I would like to mention that the Sheraton Stockholm hotel is an international upscale hotel. We do not participate in any local or international star ratings and we are not advertised as such via our marketing collateral.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. I was in town on business but we made it into a long weekend. Fantastic location and right next to the old city. Interior is lovely and charming and spotlessly clean. However, I must say, from the moment you arrive until the moment you leave you will find the staff unbelievably friendly and attentive to your every need. That really is the defining experience, the staff really want to make your stay perfect and will do anything to help you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonXYZ1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear LondonXYZ1973,

Thank you very much for taking the time to make sure that your lovely review is posted here on Tripadvisor!
It is a delight to hear that your 3-nights visit was a great success, and that our fantastic staff took such good care.

Hopefully we will see you back one day, and until you return we all wish you all the best.

Warm welcome back and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

10 years ago, when I was a regular visitor to Stockholm, I regularly stayed at this hotel. It was interesting to be back after so many years. Some things have changed and some are still the same. The queues at the front desk were as I remembered them. At all times of the day there seemed to be a queue. Fortunately the queue does move along quite quickly.

The location is terrific - 10 minutes to the Arlanda Express, a short walk to the old town and to the tourist attractions. Not far from the shopping district. Cabs are always available outside the hotel.

What I love about the Sheraton, is that I can get a room without a carpet - so I know that the floor is clean. I also appreciate the fact that the staff are very helpful - whether it's finding a charger for the mobile, scales to weigh your suitcases, or whatever you are missing.

There was a special offer for SPG members so the first night we had dinner at the hotel restaurant - a Swedish "julbord". We really enjoyed it - a good variety of dishes. Included was a "glögg" - which was the best we tasted on the trip.

All in all - an enjoyable stay and good value for money.

My small complaints:
- I really disliked being woken up at 6 in the morning by the dogs staying in the room across from us. If the hotel intends to allow pets, there should be soundproofed rooms for them where they don't disturb other guests.
- The selection in the mini bar was not great (but I did appreciate the space to put my own coke light)
- When we had the room for 3 nights, we did not enjoy being woken up by housekeeping before 9 o'clock for cleaning (partly our fault for not putting out the do not disturb sign)
- Breakfast is really expensive and was not included in our rate. Fortunately there is an Espresso House in the hotel so we were able to get a latte and a sandwich for a reasonable price. This was an addition to the hotel that I really appreciated (much better than the old souvenir shop).
- Internet should be free in the rooms regardless of the rate. You do have 30 minutes free - but don't have the chance to spread the 30 minutes throughout the day. You get one log in. There is a business centre in the lobby - but it would be so more convenient to be in your own room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SORCEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear SORCEL,

Wow, how great to receive input from one of our regular guests coming back to us - the hotel which used to be your home away from home. Thank you very much for your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

It is always good for us to hear how our guests experience us and as you mention internet is essential to us all. There is a cost in connection with wifi usage in the room after the free 30 minutes. Our solution is to always offer free wifi in the entire lobby area. You can chose to connect your own unit or use one of the six computers in the Sheraton Link, free of charge.

We are bringing all of your pros and cons up within each department. Without our guests we would never be able to improve and I would love to hear more feedback from your next trip.

You are always welcome back to stay with us!

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

My first stay at Sheraton Stockholm was really a lovely experience. The hotel interior and rooms are a bit outdated but indeed very functional and most important: Clean. I stayed in a socalled classic room on the 6th floor (ordinary room), which was large and airy and facing the quiet back yard. The bed was really comfy and had a very large duvet. Every surface in the room and bathroom was shiny and clean and well maintained. Actually nothing to complain about at all. For the picky ones: Not a very good selection in the minibar, and the shower was not convenient mounted over the bathtub.

The only drawback worth to mention in more than one sentence was the breakfast. First it was very overpriced, SEK 259 (EUR 30). Second, the selection of hot food was rather poor and the rest was not more than average. Espescially on the crowded Sunday morning the hot food and the cold cuts was not refilled fast enough and this creates unnecessary queue and mess.

But all in all - a very nice stay and the location of this hotel could not be better - a stone's throw fron the railway station, the main shopping streets and the charming Old town.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the back yard will always be the quiet ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountain_08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Mountain_08,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Stockholm. Great to see that you took the time to post your feedback here on Tripadvisor.

It is nice to hear that you had a lovely experience, and rest assured that we take your feedback to the next level and discuss it within the team.
The food and beverage team are now in the loop regarding the comments you have made on the breakfast. Our aim is always to, even on an extremely busy Sunday morning, keep up with the demand and the many guests frequenting the breakfast area at the same time.

I hope you will have a new chance to visit and that we might see you as our guest again. Let me personally know if there is anything special we can do for you.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Sheraton. Excellent reception service, all staff helpful and efficient. Comfortable if a bit dated room. Fairly limited facilities at the hotel but compensated by central location with short walk to old quarter island, shopping centre and the opera. Longer walk to the fascinating Vasa museum but more fun to get the ferry across from the old quarter.
Our one criticism - get the free wi fi sorted out throughout the hotel now chaps! It is so widely available elsewhere throughout Stockholm that it simply beggars belief that it is not available at this hotel when paying £175 per night for room only!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Stephen G,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on TripAdvisor and updating us on your recent visit to Stockholm.
It seems that you generally were having a good time, and within the team we are going through your feedback; especially the part where you are concerned about the wifi cost.

We are all dependent on being connected and keeping in contact with family, friends and work during our frequent travels. Here at the Sheraton Stockhom Hotel we have decided to offer free wifi in our entire lobby area. At the Link@Sheraton, our connectivity hub, we have six computers for free usage 24/7. As you mention: the in room internet do still have a charge and we cannot promise when this will be fully reduced.

Hope to see you back and should you return one day; please let me know.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#20 of 154 in Stockholm
1,334 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 154 in Stockholm
1,982 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#11 of 154 in Stockholm
284 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#52 of 154 in Stockholm
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood EMEA, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing