We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hobo(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
At Six(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,744)
Filter reviews
3,744 results
Traveler rating
1,649
1,500
417
116
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,649
1,500
417
116
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeold towngamla stancentral stationcity hallarlanda expressacross the bridgeperfect locationwalking distancelobby baran upgraderoyal palacebaltic cruisebeautiful cityshopping areasuperior roomvasa museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,602 - 1,607 of 3,744 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

A couple of nights on business, perfect location, large rooms with good facilities and comfy bed. The negatives were small but for the price the breakfast could have been of a higher standard and some mornings it was very busy and extra rooms were needed. Another small thing was the attempt by reception to 'offer' a deal on wifi when they knew were on a conference which gave us free access, sneaky. If the price is right I would definitely stay if returning to lovely Stockholm.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to lessen the noise from the roads and get a better view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JB30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear JB30,

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all feedback, although we are a bit disappointed to learn that we did not fully manage to live up to your expectations this time.

As you mention the in room internet do still have a charge and I cannot promise when this will be reduced. As we are all dependent on being connected and keeping in contact with family, friends and work, we have decided to offer free wifi in our entire lobby area. At the Link@Sheraton, our connectivity hub, we have six computers for free usage 24/7.

Should you have a new chance to visit us, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Hotel has very good location and is 5 minutes away from Arlanda express, big plus :-)
Nice and big rooms with very comfortable beds, a good gym and an assome breakfast.
Bottom line the best Hotel from my point of view. Very friendly staff and very helpful.

To add also one point " to be improved" the TV and the system to behind it is just anoying. No easy selection of channels no sleeper...

However TV is not the most important thing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crumbs73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Crumbs73,

How great to see your feedback here on Trip Advisor! It is always nice to touch base with our guests, so thank you for taking time from your busy schedule.
I am glad to hear you feel everything works well and we are all happy to have you as our valued guest.

We have noted your concern on the TV set up,and will keep it in mind for our future discussions. If there is anything else on your mind, please do not hesitate to let the team and me know.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stockholm Sheraton Hotel is simply Swedish hospitality at its best. I have stayed here 3 times in the last few months and will stay twice more this year. It is within walking distance of the central train station and very close to the main shopping street, Gamla Stan etc., but the attention to detail and in particular the professional courtesy of the staff set it apart from many other hotels I have visited in Stockholm for business and leisure. A frequent traveller to many hotels and cities in Europe I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PCJB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear PCJB2013

What a fantastic review! Thank you so much for your nice words and for taking the time to comment on your frequent visits to us here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel.

I am glad to hear you always have a great time with us. Our aim is to make you to feel special, and rest assured we will keep on focusing on our guests, offering great service. I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your continuous support and loyalty to the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel.

Your comments have been shared with the team and we are all looking forward to seeing you back soon.

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

After five nights at this wonderful hotel, my wife and I did not want to leave. Our room was enormous by European (or any other standards), well appointed and with all the amenities. Even though we were right it in the city, it was quiet for sleeping. The views from our balcony to Old Town and the water were entrancing.

The lobby had energy and a cool vibe. We paid a rate which included breakfast and it was very good: made to order omelets, huge bread and jam selection, crisp bacon, fruit, 6 to 8 kinds of yogurt and more, hot chocolate, pastries. The workout facilities were spacious, bright and up to date with equipment. This hotel's Starwood lounge is worth paying extra for: the "snacks" from 530pm to 730pm can literally be a meal if you con't feel like going out for dinner -- short ribs, Swedish meatballs, mini burgers and all with solid selection of cheeses, breads, and full bar.

The location is perfect: 5 minute walk to Old Town with choice of 3 bridges to walk across, 1 block and perhaps 3 minutes to the train station, 5 minute walk to City Hall, 5 minute walk to the modern shopping area with loads of great department stores and coffee shop.

Best of all though, the staff at this hotel are among the best we've ever experienced. Steve, the concierge, was unfailingly professional, warm, patient and right on with his advice. He's an Aussie who loves Sweden. The front desk staff took care of every need -- a special shout out is due to Freig at the front desk who on our last night at the hotel even figured out how to safely wrap our three large paintings for the airplane trip home. The staff in the Starwood lounge were a welcome site at the end of each day of touring.

We've travelled a great deal in Europe and this was one of the very best hotels for us.

Room Tip: Ask for room up high with views toward Old Town -- they're spectacular. The views toward train station (these include the beautiful City Hall) and back toward shopping district are still nice but not as good. Make sure you use the services of Steve at the concierge desk -- no extra charge to do so and he gave us great tip after great tip.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Tim P,

How absolutely fantastic it is for all of us to take part of your lovely and heart warming review!
Many thanks for everything. It sounds like you had the time of your life.

We hope to see you back soon again, and when it is time to re-visit Stockholm and us; please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will personally make sure your expectations are once again not only met, but also exceeded.

Many personal regards from Steve and Frej!

All the best to the both of you and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We went to stockholm for a nice family weekend, and the hotel was everyhing we expected. Big nice room,clean and quiet.
Another good thing for us was that it is very close to the central station.
The breakfast is very expencive, but we walked 10 min to gamla stan,and found wonderful places to eat breakfast.
We ordered a bit in advance and got a very nice hotel rate also.
All in all a very good stay.
We will come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runtron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear runtron,

Great to hear that you decided to bring your family to Stockholm and spend the weekend here with us.
The location of our hotel is indeed very good and near all kinds of attractions. It is easy to move around in Stockholm by foot, bus or "tunnelbana".

A lot to see and a lot to do - hope to see you back soon.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews