We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous. True to its Brandname”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #26 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ups -
The hotel is well located, the train station, bus station and the shopping street on Drottninggatan is just a 5 minutes walk from this hotel. The City Hall and the Old Town of Gamla Stan are also pretty close. So, that makes it 01 of the many reasons to stay here.
The breakfast buffet has lots of variety in seafood, meats and fruits. Eat your fill as its really delicious.
Rooms are spacious and clean, rest assured for a good nights sleep. The staff at the front desk is really courteous and they have the option of express checkout which makes the check out fast and convenient.

Downs -
In this information age, where you need to be connected, it would come as a shock that wifi is free only in the lobby area, for internet in the rooms you need to shell out an extra amount.
For people like us who like to travel and see the city, so this really didnt concern us a lot.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globe_traveller_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear globe_traveller_2012,

Great to see that you took the time to post your feedback here on Tripadvisor. It is great and important for us here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel to take part of your thoughts, both ups and downs.
As you mention internet is essential to us all and there is a cost in connection with wifi usage in the room. However, we have also found it convenient to always offer free wifi in the entire lobby area. You can chose to connect your own unit or use one of the six computers in the Sheraton Link, free of charge.

Thank you for choosing to stay here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel during your visit to Stockholm. Let me personally know if there is anything special the team of I can do for you.

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,604 - 1,610 of 3,668 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

A great location, and some rooms with spectacular water-front views, is the main point to recommend this hotel. It is only a few minutes pleasant walk to the heart of Old Town. Front desk personnel seem efficient and friendly enough, naturally with thorough knowledge of English. The breakfast is spectacular. Rooms, however, vary greatly in size and many of them face an ugly depressing inner shaft. The furniture tends to be tired and cheap looking, although the beds are fine and housekeeping is efficient. The fine wooden floors do make up for the tacky furniture in part. As Sweden is so well known for its much appreciated modern design it seems a shame that the hotel doesn’t take advantage of its surrounding culture. A thorough refurbishing could turn it into a true five star luxury hotel. Prices are what could be expected in accord with location. A search Starwood sites such as SPG and Beat-the-Timer can sometimes yield reasonable rates.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room with a view! Otherwise you will be looking at a dark ugly abandoned inner yard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajnaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear ajnaro,

Thank you for your time here on Tripadvisor. The team and I are glad that you choose to stay with us and to learn that you had a good time here in Stockholm.

Your feedback have been noted and discussed. We like to keep our hotel in a good shape, so it is always great to hear from our guests and receive input on how you experience us.
Both pro´s and con´s are forwarded within the team and I want you to know that you are always warm welcome back to stay with us. When it is time for a new visit, please let me know if there is anything special we can do to make you feel at home away from home.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

PS. I would like to mention that the Sheraton Stockholm hotel is an international upscale hotel. We do not participate in any local or international star ratings and we are not advertised as such via our marketing collateral.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This hotel is located half a block from the railway/bus station (easy access to the express train to the airport, which is cheap and fast), and within walking distance of all the major sights of Stockholm. We stayed 4 nights and we were able to tour the downtown area and catch the hop on hop off bus close by. It is about one block from the pedestrian street with lots of restaurants and shops.
Because we are value minded, we did not eat at the hotel but found restaurants close by. The rooms are not large but very well appointed, and the concierge was great. Free wifi in the lobby and use of their computers, very handy.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Beverley C,

Thank for taking the time to put your excellent comments here on Tripadvisor. It is just great to read your feedback on us, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel.

I hope you will have a chance to come back one day, Should you have any further comments, please feel free to let me know.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Very conveniently located near the central station and a few minutes away from old town and city hall. However, this is not a cheap hotel so I find completely ridiculous and inexcusable that wifi is not included in the rooms. You only get free wifi in the lobby. In today's day that's absurd so I'm docking one point just for that. This stay is at the end of a vacation where I've stayed at a number if hotels across three countries in Europe. Some were basic hotels, no frills. This Sheraton was the only one without free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GC_WorldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Y GC_WorldTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to put your comments here on Tripadvisor. We appreciate all feedback, although it is sad to read that we did not fully manage to live up to your expectations, especially in regards to the internet solution.
We are constantly reviewing the fee for wifi and I cannot promise when this will be reduced. As we are all dependent on keeping in contact with family, friends and work, our solution is to offer free wifi in the entire lobby area. Also we have six computers for free usage in the Sheraton Link. I am sorry to hear that this solution was not completely in line with your expectations.

Should you every have a new chance to visit us, please do not hesitate to let me know. I will make sure that the team will take good care of you.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The late nite menu at the bar took me by surprise, it had everything u would like to eat after u come back from a bar or just to grab a quick bite before going to bed. The bar tender at the bar "Karl-henrik" was very welcoming and provided excellent service .... He custom made drinks as well to suit your taste. I highly recommend the bar at Sheraton hotel I was well taken care of

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dazzzlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Dazzzlee,

Thank you very much for choosing our bar360 for a quick night bite during your visit to Stockholm. Also, thank you for taking the time to review your visit here on Tripadvisor.
Your feedback is great to read and very rewarding and inspiring to the team and me. Rest assured I have shared your nice feedback with everyone; especially with Karl-Henrik, who sends a huge thank you for your nice words.

You are always warm welcome back to us.

All the best and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

The hotel is well located, next to the old town so one can go for sightseing by walk. Clean, good food and gentle crew. Services are great. I was in a business trip with and my wife was with me doing tourism. This review represent both perception.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joao M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Joao M,

How nice to see your comments here on Tripadvisor - much appreciated by us all.
Here at the Sheraton Stockholm hotel we believe in providing great service and I would like to point out that it is thanks to our fantastic guest that we have such a great team.

It is just wonderful to hear you enjoyed your business trip and that your wife were able to accompany you. Both of you are always warm welcome back to stay with us again.

All the best and warm regards,

General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Sheraton is a great hotel with modern rooms, divine beds and very professional staff.
The central location is perfect, close to both shopping, local transportation and the Old Town.
I find it a bit strange that when I am in Sweden, adressing staff in Swedish, they speak English to me but luckily, I can speak English ;) And many of them actually speak Swedish...
Overall I am very satisfied with my stay at the Sheraton Stockholm!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JelenaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear JelenaE,

It is so nice of you to take the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit in September.

We are proud and lucky to have personnel of many different nationalities working here with us. Not everyone is fluent in Swedish when they start but eventually learn. The different language skills gives us great opportunities to connect with guests coming in from different corners of the world. Next time you come and stay with us we will make sure you are assisted by one of our guest service agents who is fluent in Swedish.

If there is anything I can do you for you, please let me know.

Warm welcome back and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 155 in Stockholm
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#16 of 155 in Stockholm
1,473 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 155 in Stockholm
2,201 reviews
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#12 of 155 in Stockholm
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#20 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: $152 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing