We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent business hotel in a very good location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #20 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
213 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“An excellent business hotel in a very good location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights prior to taking a cruise. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We were able to walk everywhere to sightsee, and only took a taxi to go to a restaurant that was away from the central town. Steve, the concierge did a wonderful job in recommending and making reservations at a new restaurant by email prior to arriving in Stockholm. All of the hotel staff could not have been nicer. We had dinner in the 360 restaurant, and the food and service was excellent. The breakfast buffet was the best of any hotel or restaurant that we have been to. The only negative was the morning we all left for our cruise ship. Everyone came down at once, but the staff did an excellent job in accommodating everyone. We would certainly stay here again while in Stockholm.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeff49085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Jeff49085,

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you had a great cruise around the Baltics. Our concierges are very knowledgeable about our great city and I am glad you made use of this service. I will ensure to share your comments with Steve.

We look forward to have you back again in the future.

Best regards,
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,477
    1,319
    376
    106
    52
See reviews for
597
1,183
190
799
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (589)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Novato, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Sheraton in Stockholm had the largest beds of our entire trip, two queens in our double room. The space was large, the location convenient. We walked into 'Old Town' for dinner twice, shopped several times along the pedestrian-only streets, and saw the 'changing of the guard'. We could walk to several water tours. We took the 'Under the Bridges' tour and can recommend that one. The Vasa was weird because it was new when it sunk in 1628 because of its too high center of gravity. The castle is right across the street. Everything is quite accessible from the Sheraton. Breakfast was more than ample.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the water. Most rooms do NOT have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumpy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Grumpy5,

Thank you for kind comments and we appreciate your feedback. We have a number of rooms offering 2 Queen size beds which are ideal for a family. Our extensive breakfast buffet also provides for a great start of the day.

The Vasa museum is one of the must see's here in Stockholm. Please allow a few hours to take in all the history and the boat itself - which is absolutely stunning!

Best regards,
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
Level Contributor
377 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Sheraton Stockholm is located right in front of the main railway station , you will find this hotel almost in front around the corner towards the water , 50 mtrs ahead of tourist office , provided you come out of the main entrance of the railway station. The railways Station is well connected from Stockholm Airport by express train 20 min. ticket 280 for two Swedish .
the breakfast is very good , from here can see many tourist places on foot. equally good for business travelers too, helpful concierge . Value for money.

Room Tip: Sheraton is very big , this hotel has very few good facing room , be patient and request fro one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aditya k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Aditya_karwa,

Thank you for your favorable comments following your stay with us here in Stockholm. Our central location is definitely a great asset for our guests that want to see all of our lovely city. We have many rooms with a view and of course these are always in great demand. Please always ensure to book one or contact us prior your arrival.

Best regards,
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

Right off Gamla Stan, the old town, this hotel is very well located. It is also just a few meters away from the Central Station and a short walk from the Arlanda Express. Rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. The hotel lobby bar has a nice dj most days and you can have a drink overlooking one of the canals. There is also a coffee house in the lobby.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo_C_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Ricardo_C_BR,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciaty our favorable comments. We have Djs on most nights during the week and they play Salsa, Disco, Funk and other music styles (but not House or Techno). The sound level is always such that a normal conversation can take place. I am glad you liked it - it does add a lovely atmosphere.

Best regards,
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife, two college kids and I stayed here for 2 nights prior to our cruise departure. It was convenient and classy. The beds were comfortable. The rooms were very clean. It's location to old town, the train station and the cruise terminals make this a perfect location for travelers.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TTidball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear TTidball,

Thank you for your comments here on tripadvisor and while having a clean room and and excellent bed are basics - getting these right make a world of a difference for a great stay. Our hotel is a great place for arrival/departure for all Baltic cruises.

Thank you again and best regards,
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location,5 minutes walk from main train station, a few minutes walk from Hop on Hop off Bus Stop.We were upgraded as first time visitors to this hotel. Large comfortable room that looked across to the Swedish Palace, great views. Staff helpful & friendly, great breakfasts.
If you prefer to walk to the Old City only 10 or so many minutes away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary rose h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear mary rose h,

Thank you for your first time visit with us! I am delighted to learn that you were upgraded and we always do our best to give the best possible room available. Our ideal location is a great starting point to explore Stockholm - just as you mentioned.

Best regards,
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The location is excellent. Close to Central Station, the shopping district and just a bridge away from Gamla Stan. They serve an excellent breakfast and have free orange juice in the lobby each morning.

The room is pretty standard, as is the bathroom. The water pressure in the shower was not that good.

This is supposed to be a five star hotel, but I did not really get the five star feeling about it. Four star seems to be more accurate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Petticoat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Petticoat21,

Thank you for your favorable comments following your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and highlighted our ideal location. Please also note that the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel does not participate in any official star ratings. We consider ourselves as an upscale hotel.

We look forward to have you back again.

igor.buercher@sheraton.com
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#18 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,265 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#5 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#9 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood EMEA, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing