We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Typical business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Ranked #21 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Typical business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This hotel is in a weird location, sort of under via duct and next to a busy highway - although within walking distance to the train station. It definitely looks better in the photos. For the price paid it's really not that spectacular - a very typical Sheraton experience but more on the bland side. The experience with the staff was mixed as well - it seemed that some wanted to you to just go away and die, while others were genuinely helpful. Our room was also ok although of a European size (i.e. small) and a bit worn. The only redeeming quality of this hotel was the breakfast - with lots of variety.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jurajfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Juraj L,

Thank you for your review and feedback on your visit to Stockholm and us.
Although it is a bit sad to read about your experience and mixed feelings, I appreciate your honesty. Normally we are known for paying attention to details and I have brought your thoughts forward to the rest of the team here at the hotel.

Should you ever plan a new trip to Stockholm and us, please feel free to contact me directly. I promise we will make sure to create a much more relaxing stay for you next time.

Thank you for caring and warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,492
    1,340
    377
    106
    54
See reviews for
605
1,192
191
812
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (593)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

My wife and I together with a couple of our friends made a short stay at Sheraton Stockholm. The location of the hotel simply cannot be any better. The rooms are large for Scandinavian standards and the staff were more than willing to help us with anything we needed. We paid around 115 euros per night per room on Booking. Considering it was during the Easter holiday weekend, I think this price was pretty fair. It should, however, be noted that breakfast and wifi were not included.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hao J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Hao J,

Thank you very much for your excellent review and warming feedback on your visit to us here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. We sincerely appreciate your thoughts.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a not too distant future!

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Hej. Not only was Stockholm the most aesthetic, fun and friendly city I have visited it was improved by our stay at this brilliant hotel. The location was perfect for the Arlanda Express and for getting around on foot - we didn't take a single taxi or bus.

Breakfast was incredible. I've been lucky enough to visit some fancy hotels in my life and this breakkie was one of the finest! Never have I had breakfast in a hotel that includes flax seed, fresh fruit smoothies and such a selection of tasty meats. I don't think I've ever eaten so much devine salmon over two days. Wasn't loving the bacon but no-one gets that right outside Britain ;-) The breakfast really sets you up for the day so you don't have to pay crazy Scandinavian prices for food.

I would like to commend the staff. From the second we step foot in the building we were treated like regulars. At check-in we were assisted by a receptionist who we think was called Simon. He was brilliant; as two women in our early twenties (the trip was for my birthday) who knew very little about Stockholm, we were a little apprehensive about whether the city would suit us but Simon quickly helped plan our weekend. He knew exactly the areas that'd appeal to us- the clubs and the museums (Debaser/SoFo and Moderna Museeet/Fotografiska respectively).

Our other brief interations with staff were just as positive and we were shocked that their sense of humour was very British. Like everyone in Sweden they spoke perfect English - which showed what a lazy bunch we are. The man working on Saturday night was very useful at directing us to McDonalds at 3am....

Our suite was fabulous and I highly recommend you select one. We screamed when we opened the door to ours. The matress was dreamy and the fact you get two duvets instead of having to share one was genius.

Swedes are now my favourite race.

People say Stockholm is really expensive but I only spent £170 in two days including a return ticket on the Arlanda Express and loads of fun.
What we got up to:
Fotografiska
Munkbrohallen
Moderna Museet
Gamla Stan
Acne Studios
Debaser
Cafe Kladdkakan
...and we cried at a state funeral.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eveveegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Eveveegee,

My team and I at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel are absolutely delighted to take part of your comments here on Tripadvisor. Simon sends a huge thank you for your warm words and your feedback has been shared with everyone.

I agree that the breakfast is the most important meal of the day, and being able to enjoy a long tasteful breakfast is to my opinion the best part of a trip.

I can see that you managed to cover quite a lot during your birthday weekend, and still there are lots of things left to discover.

Welcome back to stay with us again (why not make it a tradition to spend your future birthdays with us?) and once more enjoy our wide breakfast selection. We will keep a spot for you!

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gent
Level Contributor
154 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Sheraton confirms it reputation. I go to Stockholm a few times each year for business and have tried several hotels in the past : Diplomat, Radisson Viking, Nordic Light, Nordic Sea. All are in the same area but in the end, I decided to settle for the Sheraton.
Why ? What does one expect from a hotel on a business trip ?
A good breakfast where you can sit comfortably (not in an oversize room like in the Radisson Viking), a clean room, helpful staff and an acceptable price. The Sheraton fits that profile.
You have the option to participate in the green program which means that your room is not touched (bed not made up, no towels replaced and no bins emptied). That's OK for me but the first time I participated thinking that at least some of the above tasks would be done. Once you know, it's a good option to support the environment.
The bar serves very good cocktails !!
Location : very good location in the center of the town, one bridge away from the old city center. Close to one of the best restaurants in town (F12) and walikng distance of the central stations (for those who need to go to Arlanda airport with the high speed train).
Cost : 2395 SEK per night for a superior room, 175 SEK for the breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Marc V,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here at the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel. Much appreciated by me and the team.

Glad to hear that we together with you created lots of great memories. Especially thoughtful of you to mention the Green Choice; Making our planet a better and cleaner place is one of Starwood hotels and resorts missions. In order to help out in any way we can, we have implemented certain standards and one of them is the Green Choice program.

Should you have any further thoughts you would like to bring forward to us, please do not hesitate to let us know. Hope to see you back in a not too distant future.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on our way back from Norway trip. We went there on a deal, but as they were short on classic room we reserved, we got a suite with very nice view (We did not complain... ) The staff is very efficient, professional and friendly. Excellent location - 5 minutes walk from the Arlanda Express ( the train to the airport ) and the same time to Gamla Stan (the old town). Very good breakfast. If ever again in Stockholm - will consider to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther888_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Esther888_13,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on Trip Advisor. It is certainly energizing to take part of your positive comments, which have been shared within the team.
I am glad you were well taken care of and fantastic to hear that we were able to offer you an upgrade to one of our suites!

Should you have a another Stockholm getaway in mind, just let me know. I can assure you that we have a great offers in place for the Spring and Summer.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I am a loyal customer to Sheraton so I am usually well treated, but I have to say that I felt even more special in this hotel. Since Checking in, the front desk person was professional beyond expectations without over doing: giving the good indications, the benefits, the warm welcome, etc.
The breakfast is a pleasure in the morning: it reminded me of large resorts buffet that are usually given on vacation spots in luxuary restaurants. Bread is exceptionaly good.
The gym facility is nice, the rooms are large enough and the overall hotel is quite to provide you with intimacy for business activities and silence for a good sleep despite being next to the elevator.

Not sure what could be enhanced, congrats!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lehcimifas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Lehcimifas,

Thank you for always choosing Sheraton and this time the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel for your stay. It is very inspiring for us to take part of your fantastic feedback here on Tripadvisor.
I hope you are already planning a new trip to us and when it is time to return, please feel free to contact me directly.
The team and I will make sure to once again exceed your expectations.

Thank you for caring and warm welcome back!

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is a very well appointed hotel. The rooms are a good size and very clean. Hairdryer (2 actually!) and tea making facilities included, also mini bar and modern TV. I agree with a previous writer that the sliding bathroom doors are a bit inconvenient - noisy in the night if you want to shut yourself in.
The staff were all very helpful to us and spoke excellent English. The breakfast was very comprehensive and of a very high standard, again with staff being very helpful and continually circulating to clear used dishes off tables and help with coffee etc.
We stayed on a weekend deal, and this hotel helped to make the weekend special, although I feel it would be very expensive if you went to stay at full price. My value rating is based on the fact that ours was a favourable deal.

Room Tip: You can hear the railway from the front of the hotel, but not to such an extent that it caused a dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2509Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Igor B, General Manager at Sheraton Stockholm Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear 2509Jill,

Thank you very much for your review and for choosing to stay with us.

It is very nice to read your detailed review and I hope it will not take too long until you plan a new trip. Spring is here (although a bit on the chilly side) and we are hoping for a great Summer season.

Until we see you again, I wish you all the best.

Warm regards,
General Manager
igor.buercher@sheraton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#4 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
Norrmalm
Lydmar Hotel
Lydmar Hotel
#1 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Nobis Hotel
Nobis Hotel
#19 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,289 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Stockholm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Stockholm Hotel

Property: Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Address: Tegelbacken 6, Stockholm 111 52, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Stockholm
#4 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#17 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Stockholm Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 465
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connecting you to the Heart of Stockholm! Located right in the city center, only minutes away from the picturesque Old Town and the airport rail link, the Sheraton Stockholm Hotel is the ideal place to stay for anyone wishing to connect to the Swedish capital. The 465 rooms are among the most spacious in town, and each one has the renowned Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, for a perfect night’s sleep. Many of the rooms offer breathtaking views of Lake Mälaren, Old Town or the City Hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Starwood EMEA, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Stockholm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Stockholm
Stockholm Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing