We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hansson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Hansson
Ranked #122 of 160 Hotels in Stockholm
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Room in may was one of the cheapest in Stockholm city. A few weeks later terribly expensive - just like all hotels in Stockholm during tourist season.
No hairdryer in the room - disappointing since it is a four-star hotel.
The breakfast though was fantastic!
Good situated in Vasastan and walking distance to large parts of Stockholm city.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    85
    72
    20
    19
See reviews for
43
68
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

We booked this hotel and had a choice of paying extra for a refurbished room through hotels.com, we decided to pay extra because of some of the reviews onTA. When we arrived a very nice member of male hotel hotel staff informed us we'd been "upgraded" when we got to our room it was unrefurbished and in pretty poor condition. Normally i would have just left it but we'd paid extra sso asked to be moved. The female staff member said they were fully booked and inly had single rooms left... We went back to the room only to discover that the lock was broken and the room not secure. They told us they only had single rooms - we had to move so went into a single refurbished room...it was very nice but a single with a small bed. We asked to be refunded the difference only to be told that it was no longer a single but a "mini double" and the female staff member wouldnt tell us the difference in price. She was rude and had a take it or leave it attitude. There was more that transpired but dont want to write too much. If she'd just been more apologetic we would have been fine. We got two drinks on the house but the attitude was appalling.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ranchale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights in this trendy little boutique hotel. Location was a bit out of the city, but we walked to Gamla Stan in 20 minutes so it was fine. Stayed in a designer room, but a standard room would have been ok as well. Room sizes differ quite a bit (our friends had a giant room, ours was small), so ask for one of the larger rooms if possible. The brunch (not included in the room rate) is amazing though and well worth the extra cost.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the larger rooms - the small rooms really are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lanesend332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beernem, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Hello,

Recently, I have visited Stockholm for business purposes. When I arrived at the hotel, I was impressed by the nice lobby. However, the room was one big disappointment: shower problems (water did not flush away), broken tiles in the bath room, very small bath room, extremely hot in the hotel and the rooms, walls and doors looked worn, ...
Staff people are very kind and help when they can. So, my advice to the hotel owner, please refurbish all worn rooms, install air conditioning, and lower prices, 140 euro for one night in such room is way too high! So, at present, a maximum of 2 stars is allowed for this hotel, not 4!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackpearl_trance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

We have been in hansson hotel for 4 days! The hotel is located a little bit out of the city centre,but within the 20 mins walk to the hotel you pass by a lot of nice cafes and bars,which are totally not turisty but visited by a lot of locals! The entrance area is very nice and modern, aswell the breakfast area. The rooms are a contrast and exentric with old style and antike like furniture,what makes the charme of the hotel! The breakfast was good and within expectations. The bathrooms though needed some refurbishing. All in all a nice hotel!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JJSJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

I recently stayed in one of the single "unrefurbished rooms", so I was prepared for the worse. Having stepped into a very trendy looking lobby, with very friendly staff, the unrefurbished room was just that. Small, not particularly pleasant but in fairness very quiet and I slept well.

I didn't spend much time in my room so I had no real complaints, apart from the shower alternating between hot and cold and a power point hanging off a wall.

So, be prepared for "unrefurbished"
if you choose this option!

The breakfast buffet was very good so I

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigelhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
152 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

The first room I got was awful, very small, bed was springy, noisy, shower was broken, phone was broken. After I complained, I was given the keys to another room that didn't work. Eventually, I was given access to nice twin room which was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, location was fine (not too far from metro stop, taxis are extremely expensive). All in all, good hotel if you get a good room. Also no WIFI/business centre.

Room Tip: Ask Staff is you are not happy with the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon100001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
First Hotel Norrtull
First Hotel Norrtull
#105 of 160 in Stockholm
3.0 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#85 of 160 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#53 of 160 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Hotel Tegnerlunden
#36 of 160 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#60 of 160 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#40 of 160 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 stars 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hansson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hansson

Property: Hotel Hansson
Address: 38 Surbrunnsgatan, Stockholm 113 48, Sweden (Formerly Hotel Brunnen)
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hansson 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Hansson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hansson Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing