We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Nearby Hotels
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
$190
$161
Berns Hotel
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$189
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$235
$150
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$168
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victory Hotel(Stockholm)
$222
$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Story Hotel Riddargatan(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$137
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Central by Scandic(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$138
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
$284
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$77
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
37
145
144
62
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
145
144
62
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestern hotelsupscale neighborhoodheated floor in the bathroomcentral courtyardstorage spaceking sizeminute walkwalking distanceour room was spaciousquiet hotelclose to the city centertourist attractionswi fimeatballsvasa museumpublic transportyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 416 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I was with one friend there and we get one double room. Its was very small room where you can't open the windows .They also have wlan internet in the rooms but signal it was very low and it's seems that you dont have it. The breakfast and light diner are not tasty. You need to be very careful about your documents and money because someone is stealing there.
If you have money I suggest to have a look to other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laki310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I'm a Platinum Best Western Rewards member so i was upgraded to a much larger room upon arrival. Breakfast spread was good, with a decent selection of hot food and cold cuts. What surprised me was that evening meals are complimentary! Every evening the hotel prepares a dish and invites guests to help themselves. The basic juices, water and coffee and tea are also provided for free but you have to pay if you order other drinks. This is a nice touch as food in Stockholm and in Sweden in general, can be pretty expensive. The reception staff were nice and friendly and allowed me to check out much later. Location is perhaps not right smack in the center of Stockholm but i had to be in Karlaplan so it suited me well. It is only 5 minutes walk to the train station, 3 minutes to the supermarket.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakecomo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hotels are very expensive in Stockholm. Luckely this one made a very good price for me. I had a twin bedroom. This room was spacious enough and very clean. Be carefull, some rooms in this hotel are very small, some colleagues of me had some complaints about this.

There was free wifi in the hotel, but this was not working very well. I've use my 3G more often.

The breakfast was ok. A good choice and good quality.

The hotel is situated in a quit area. If you prefere to be in a more ambiant enviroment, I suggest to have a look to other hotels.

Overall I had a good feeling about the value for money.

Room Tip: Be carefull, do not book a small room, these are really small.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. The room was small but enough for me. I slept well and I was very satisfied with the location, close to the subway and Stockholm Stadion. The breakfast was good, not that big but enough for everyone. Free WiFi and very nice personnel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daf_advisory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Rooms are really small - after bringing in 2 suitcases and 2 pack-bags, there was literally almost no free space on the floor. Actually this would be the only minus. Service was good, breakfast was also fine - simple, but everyone could find something for himself.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Ljudmilla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews