We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveler rating
411
530
168
66
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
530
168
66
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed live jazz quiet street interesting decor junior suite free tea and coffee modern bathroom single room metro station small room quirky hotel sister hotel nice bar minute walk city centre friendly hotel lovely room
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Attending the Salesforce Customer Company Tour 2013 event i Stockholm I stayed for two nights at Hellsten Hotel in the center of Stockholm. A 15 min. walk from the Arlanda Express and only 5 min. away from Drottningsgatan if you are a into shopping. It is a small but very nice hotel with nice service. Nice room with good beds. For breakfast you can make your own waffels. In fact an overall nice experience. Next time I will bring my wife so that she can do some decent shopping.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AASerena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per H, Owner at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your kind words,

Im happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay together with us and that you liked our location & service, it’s very warming to hear. We look forward for your next stay with us and we will do our outmost to make your stay as good as possible.


Kind regards,

Per Hellsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our superior room was fabulous. The doors and corridors however looked a bit shabby and did not fit with the rest of the hotels style. The reception service is average, nothing more. The bar is nice and different with excellent service but a bit noisy if you want to eat or just relax. Older people would not feel so much at home I guess. Breakfast is good.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas62_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I didn't stay in the hotel, but I met friends here for dinner. If you're into modern sort of explorative jazz, they have great shows in the bar. We opted to eat in the dining room because we wanted to chat. You can actually still hear the music pretty well from there. The meals were delicious! My friends ordered the reindeer stew (recommended) and I got the elk dish (not quite as tasty). Wine was very reasonable priced and the service was quirky and excellent--a nice departure from the touristy spots to a place that appeals to locals and savvy visitors alike.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per H, Owner at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for taking time and write about visit here at Hotel Hellsten.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the food that we serve in our bar. It’s also nice to hear that you liked our jazz evenings, we have live music with different bands every Thursday. And we have also started with African jazz every second Saturday that could be a recommendation for you next time.

Kind regards,

Per Hellsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stockholm is a very beautiful city drenched in old, gothic themes. We went for the Ireland game in a very cold March but it was a great weekend. We stayed in a very Beautiful hotel in hotel Hellsten. Very modern and elegant with very friendly staff. The receptionist who looked after us was an absolutely stunning woman...which pretty much sums up all Swedish women lol. Very friendly people who greatly enjoyed having the rowdy, fun Irish invade their city for a weekend and good friends were made. Fair play to all the Swedes who came into all the Irish bars to enjoy our company and sing songs, was the funniest and drunkest weekend of my life. Back to the hotel... it is small, very well decorated and has a great atmosphere about it. The owner seems to take pride in it and rightly so. His/her work has paid off greatly. Location is excellent with bars and restaurants close by and the main subway around the corner. A 15 minute walk from the old town Galma stan passing through the city's shops is very pleasant even in -17 degress conditions. The river front is very nice and although Stockholm is a very expensive city it is also one of my favourite.

Room tip: They are all different but equally beautiful and the under floor heating is great.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per H, Owner at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about Stockholm and your stay with us.

It seems like you had a great stay and we more than happy to hear that. You are very welcome back and we look forward to have you back as a guest on your next trip to Stockholm.

Best regards,

Per Hellsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice and individual rooms and a modern bathroom, which was, unfortunately, extremely small. Very clean - exellend roommaids.
Rooms to the street are very noisy.
The breakfast room is very small and the alternative to have breakfast in the bar is not really attractive. Breakfast service is very efficient.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Very good located with a direct connection into the city center, aroumd the corner.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Helga V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Per H, Owner at Hotel Hellsten, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for sharing your reflections of your stay with us.

I’m Happy to hear that you liked our rooms and the design in our bathrooms. All of our bathrooms are decorated in cipher-stone specially shipped from an island in Greece called Evia. When it comes to the size, Hotel Hellsten is located in a rebuilt old family house which was formerly private flats, that is why all of our rooms vary a lot in size. Some of the bathrooms are smaller while others are bigger.



We hope that you will return and stay with us if you plan to visit Stockholm again.


Kind regards,

Per Hellsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews