We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Booking.com
$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Official Hotel
$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$191
Orbitz.com$191
Trip.com$206
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
485
146
29
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
485
146
29
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town crystal chandelier perfect location lovely hotel modern amenities thoroughly enjoyed our stay within walking distance third floor large windows breakfast was excellent vasa museum mini bar the heart of the city meatballs central station on foot concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 674 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Although the hotel is a little hard to find at first, its secluded location is very convenient to all the attractions. Five to ten minute walk to old town one way five minute walk to the dock area the other. Breakfast excellent. Only thing lacking is a view as hotel is located on a road that truly is more of an alley so facing building only 20-30 feet away.
Quiet at night so easy to sleep

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jan625
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKungstradgarden, Informationsansvarig at Hotel Kungstradgarden - The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear Jan625,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we love to hear from our guests. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we hope to soon be welcomeing you back to us!

Best regards,
Julia Landmark Clark
Hotel Kungsträdgården

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019

This small, boutique hotel was a wonderful find for us. It is a lovely hotel in an historic building with modern up-to-date rooms. It's central location was ideal for us as we were able to easily walk to most of the key city sites such as the old town and the famous city hall. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. Both concierges we encountered were superb with great suggestions. Also a great restaurant and bar with available outdoor seating which was perfect for an evening cocktail. And, very reasonably priced. A great spot that we highly recommend.

Room tip: There are different classes of rooms so be sure to pick the class and size room you think will best fit your needs during your stay.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RoadWarrior876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKungstradgarden, Informationsansvarig at Hotel Kungstradgarden - The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear RoadWarrior876,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us, we truly appreciate it!

We hope the see you again, soon.

Best regards,
Julia Landmark Clark
Marketing Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

I know this hotel gets great reviews and that’s why I choose it, but unfortunately I can not agree with the reviews.
First the good:
location was great
Breakfast was excellent
Very clean
Charming looking lobby

Now the bad
Room was TINY
Bed was small
No place for luggage
Only one person could exit bed with out climbing over other
No view, window curtains had to remain closed or you could watch people eating breakfast below you
No one offered to help bring luggage up even though they saw two older people with four suitcases
Closet held three things and two small shelves
Safe was not bolted in so anyone could just leave with safe if they wanted
When hotel.com got my feedback the front desk said “ you should have asked for a better room, we had rooms with better view and larger”
No you should have given me the better room if it was available instead of giving me your worst room. That’s called customer service

They were very helpful as I checked out getting me a cab etc.
It seems that small rooms are common in Scandinavia as I found out in Copenhagen too, but there’s small and then there’s ridiculous
I usually try not book a typical chain hotel hoping for local charm and that has worked for me in many cases, but if my travels should again include Scandinavia I will opt for a Hilton or Marriott

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank deeg324
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKungstradgarden, Concierge at Hotel Kungstradgarden - The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear deeg324,

I would firstly like to thank you for your time in writing a review on this platform and I am glad to learn that you found our location, breakfast and cleanliness to be excellent.

It always saddens us to learn that we were unable to surpass guest expectations. Our rooms are on a general basis on the smaller side. A quick glance on our website or a quick read on this forum, will give guests a idea of the sizes of our rooms. We offer six different room categories with different sizes and I am positive that a different category to the one booked would be much more to your liking.

We also do not consider to have “worse” rooms as you suggest. Every guest has different opinions and wishes to what they prefer in a room. Some guests request to have rooms overlooking the street while other request to have rooms overlooking our restaurant. We always try to please our guests in providing what they would like. Unfortunately, if we are not aware of their preferences, requests, likes or dislikes, it is difficult for us to make an accurate room allocation. We therefore rely on the guests to come back to us so that we can find a suitable solution.

Customer service is always our main focus. Unlike other hotels, we like to take our time with our guests, learning about their Stockholm plans, preferences, likes and dislikes. We currently have three Clefs d’Or Concierges, something which you will rarely find in other hotels in Stockholm.

I am saddened however that we we were not able to surpass your expectations but as mentioned earlier, I am positive that a larger room category would have been more adequate for you.

Kind regards,
Mathias Kick
The Concierge Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

Fell in love with the Superior Queen room overlooking the Kings Garden. Throw the windows open to fresh air and amazing views. Short walking distance to the island with all the cultural institutions and the Opera building (have a look. free tours). French restaurant, breakfast sensational with unusual but delicious options like pure fruit/vege smoothies and chia puddings, real French crepes. Great coffee, huge spread of all the usual favourites, pates, cheeses, meats, but all cooked exceptionally well (eg creamy hot scrambled eggs). The other great feature is concierge services. so willing to help with booking tours and other tips & information. Brilliant choice for our last stop, that little bit extra of luxury after 8 cities in 5 weeks! Recommend room with windows to the outside, some rooms have windows looking internally and they were a bit tight for space for my liking - depends on your budget of course.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank Mad4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKungstradgarden, Informationsansvarig at Hotel Kungstradgarden - The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Mad4444,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay, we are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again in Stockholm soon!

Best regards,
Julia Landmark Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is very well located. It is a few meters from a lovely garden and square where you can enjoy music and seat for a glass of wine or coffee. It is easy to walk to mais sites! The breakfast is excellent and you can enjoy a French meal as they have a French restaurant inside the hotel!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cristina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKungstradgarden, Informationsansvarig at Hotel Kungstradgarden - The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2019

Dear Christina L,

Thank you for your lovely words about us, we are so happy you liked it here. We hope to welcome you back to Stockholm soon again!

Best regards,
Julia Landmark Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews