We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Booking.com
$193
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Official Hotel
$186
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$191
Orbitz.com$191
Trip.com$206
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
485
146
29
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
485
146
29
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town crystal chandelier perfect location lovely hotel modern amenities thoroughly enjoyed our stay within walking distance third floor large windows breakfast was excellent vasa museum mini bar the heart of the city meatballs central station on foot concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 674 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

This hotel has recently been beautifully renovated and only 2 minute walk from King's Garden and close walking distance to many places of interest. The rooms are classically furnished with clean/modern bathrooms with toiletries, a robe, and hairdryer. Included are free wi-fi and delicious bountiful breakfast buffet in the beautiful French inspired atrium which becomes a French restaurant and bar later in the day which I had not had the chance to dine in. The breakfast buffet included different kinds of delicious breads and pastries, a variety of charcuterie, lox, yogurts, cereals, fruits, eggs, pancakes and other hot items, juices, coffee, tea and an espresso machine.

They also have umbrellas in the rooms to use for those rainy days, as well as a flat screen TV, mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities. My room faced the atrium and it was very quiet and the bed was very comfortable. There is also a gym and business center, which I had not the opportunity to use. I also like the fact that you need your card key to go up the elevators. It made me feel more secure, although the area was very safe, close to lots of shopping and restaurants, yet tucked away on a quiet street.

As for the staff, everyone I encountered from front desk to housekeepers were very friendly, accommodating and professional. I highly recommend staying at this hotel and I would definitely stay here the next time I visit Stockholm.

Date of stay: September 2016
4  Thank mutravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at Hotel Kungstradgarden - The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear mutravel,

I was ever so thrilled to read your fantastic review and I'm very glad you took your time to write it. It's always a pleasure to hear from guest, particularly when they're as pleased with your stay as you were and I'm happy that we lived up to all your expectations.

I dearly hope we'll see you back here soon again, perhaps over the Christmas holidays?

Sincerely,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge
Hotel Kungsträdgården

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel, quiet and relaxing atmosphere with nice music.Rooms are a bit small but equipped with all you need.
Good breakfast, but not a lot of products to choose from,smoothies were very tasty.
Friendly receptionists.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank anamariaelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at Hotel Kungstradgarden - The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2016

Dear anamariaelena,

I'm glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and I would like to thank you for taking your time to write and share your review.
I hope we will see you return to us in the not to distant future and we all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind regards,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge
Hotel Kungsträdgården

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Such a lovely homely hotel in a brilliant location to explore all of Stockholm by foot or by metro which is 2 minutes walk away. Our room was spacious with fabulous views over into Kings Gardens. Breakfast brilliant -especially the make your own pancakes. All staff we spoken too were so helpful, cheerful and polite. Nothing was too much trouble for them.Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitely be back.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gemma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at Hotel Kungstradgarden - The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Dear Gemma S,

It was a true pleasure having you stay with us and we're ever grateful to you for sharing your experience. We would be more than happy to see you here again and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Kungsträdgården.

Best regards,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge
Hotel Kungsträdgården

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016

If you want to strike back against the tyranny of tiny hotel rooms in European cities, then do so by avoiding this hotel. The standard rooms are extremely small, with hardly enough room for a thin adult to squeeze along either side of the double bed. The whole in-room experience is one of a juggling act - bringing out one bag at a time, squeezing another away in its place; allowing one adult to occupy the floor rather than the bed, and then swapping; and repeating.

That said, the level of comfort and sophistication in the rooms is high. The rooms are peaceful without noise from other residents, the street or other hotel areas. The AC is quiet and effective, the beds and pillows exquisitely comfortable and the bathroom a reasonable spec and absolutely spotless. The staff were fairly helpful - except (a common fault) choosing to book us what must have been some sort of executive taxi rather than simply advising Uber. The breakfast is satisfactory. The fairly uninviting bar turned us away at about 10pm on the only evening we wanted to try it.

Finally, the location is fantastic and hard to better if you want to walk the city and the old town.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timyates
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at Hotel Kungstradgarden - The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Dear Tim Y,

Having a hotel that is located in 18th century building, that is listed as cultural landmark, has it's challenges, particularly when the building in itself is located on prime property in one of the most expensive cities in the world.
This of course meant that as many rooms as possible were added and at the same time making sure that all of them had windows. The result is that the majority of our double rooms are indeed small. Perhaps not tyrannically small, but small. Although we do state the room sizer on our website, we have recently renamed almost all Classic Double rooms to Small Double room.
But yes, I completely agree with you that staying two guests, with medium sized luggage, in a double room becomes a challenge, and I'm sorry that it made your stay rather inconvenient.

Regarding the incident with the taxi, I'm not quite sure what company my colleagues used, but we tend not to recommend Uber, as their service quality has fallen sharply recently.

In any case, I would like to thank you for taking your time to write your informative review and at the same time I would like to welcome you back to us the next time you are in Stockholm. But before you make a reservation, please feel free to contact me so I can make sure you'll get a spacious room.

Best wishes,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge
Hotel Kungsträdgården

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016

We had an excellent 3 day stay at the King's Garden. I had requested a quiet room and got one--interior--quiet as a tomb. We arrived too early to check in and when we returned, found they had already moved all the bags to the room. Nice touch. The reception was very friendly and helpful in directing us about and room and bath very clean and comfortable. The location was especially good for us as we were walking from the train station.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eloise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKungstradgarden, Chef Concierge at Hotel Kungstradgarden - The King's Garden, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2016

Dear Eloise H,

Thank you ever so much for taking you time to write your kind review.
We always go out of our way to try and accommodate guest requests and I'm happy that we were able to honour yours. Apart from that we are located in a fairly quiet part of the city (no city is really really that quiet), some of our rooms are also equally quiet.
I'm happy to hear that you had a good stay in Stockholm and if you ever find yourself returning, I hope you will come and stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Adam von Mentzer
Chef Concierge
Hotel Kungsträdgården

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews