We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee I've had in Stockholm”

Sempre Espresso Bar
Ranked #7 of 48 Coffee & Tea in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Norrmalm
Description: A classical Italian Espresso Bar
1 review
“Best coffee I've had in Stockholm”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been here a number of times as I am studying just outside of Stockholm. The coffee is great, it is a lot cheaper than the chains like Waynes coffee and espresso house and the staff are very friendly and for the most part..Italian, which is pretty cool! I said I was from Ireland and he responded with 'What's the craic?' with a cheeky grin, which was embarrassing but quite amusing at the same time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fionn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    11
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“"Fenomenale"”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Visited Sempre with a friend of mine, a local in Stockholm!

it was Sunday afternoon - we were greeted with a smile and ordered 2 x Double Espresso's, Fresh Orange and a pastry each!

The Coffee was a delight, the Orange Juice Fresh and Pastries tasty - Excellent!

Would recommend!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanners81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect after dinner aperitif ...”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

After an excellent meal, stop here for an exquisite after dinner drink and espresso that you will find is second to none...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HumperPumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariefred, Sweden
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice - but was my double a single?”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Had coffee here after lunch at Zink. The double espresso was very small, taste ok. The cannolo was dry and hard

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank fredrikhed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best coffee spot in Stockholm”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Sempre was exceptional. The best coffee in Sweden and actually some of the cheapest. Every pastry, drink, and chocolate was delicious! I especially loved the vanilla filled croissant and the thin square dark chocolates (probably the best chocolate I've ever had). The shop is a stand up coffee bar like in Italy - and the staff is Italian as well. It's not a place to relax for too long since there aren't any chairs but the staff is wonderful and it's in a good location for a shopping stop.

If you're looking for it on TripAdvisor or other sites, the old name is still online but the new name "Sempre" has apparently been there for over a year. It used to be called "Sosta" - don't be fooled like we were at first!

Only tiny down side... the large bags of coffee beans that you can take home with you are oddly horrible. Please don't waste your money! Save the money for stocking up on those nummy little chocolate squares ;)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank scrapbookfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sempre Espresso Bar also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Sempre Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing