We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveler rating
91
40
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
40
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ventilation system arlanda express station nordic style outstanding hotel great location king bed a lovely stay central location clean hotel stayed nights other hotels the hotel staff comfortable beds stay there again recommend this hotel gamla stan airport
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 142 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights after being in Iceland and really enjoyed this hotel. New and clean and beautifully designed. The room design is the best we have seen in many years of travel, just beautiful joinery.
Only issue to take note of the ventilation system is not Aircon so temperature varies, I suspect this is a sustainability measure. Fridge and as so well designed and integrated we left some food in it.
Breakfast was spectacular

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Brownkiwi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas P, Försäljningschef at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Thank you for leaving this positive review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Nordic Light Hotel.
We had some issues with the cooling system - Sweden had the warmest summer in 260 years. We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast.

We look forward to welcome you back to us.

Best regards
Jonas Planic
Head of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

We spent only one night at this very clean and spacious hotel right downtown Stockholm including a generous Swedish breakfast all-you can eat. Wonderful hotel by all means and very customer oriented hotel. We would stay there again at our next visit to Stockholm.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Tharwat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas P, Försäljningschef at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for leaving this positive review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Nordic Light Hotel and enjoyed our breakfast buffet.

We look forward to welcome you back to us.

Best regards
Jonas Planic
Head of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great breakfast, nice atmosphere, definitely would recommend.The provision of free water in bottles was so helpful in the searing heat of our stay. Nothing was too much trouble. Rooms good and modern. Location right right next to the station was perfect for travelling.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank paulrope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas P, Försäljningschef at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for leaving this positive review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Nordic Light Hotel.
We look forward to welcome you back to us.

Best regards
Jonas Planic
Head of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

Trip Advisor describe the AC as an existing amenity; wrong! No AC, but an ineffective ventilation system.
We picked this hotel only for the AC!
Couldn’t sleep, as we sweat all nights.
Staff is great, breakfast wonderful, and the bar is rich.
Nice renovated rooms , and great location.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AvnerM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas P, Försäljningschef at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for leaving this positive review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Nordic Light Hotel.
Sweden had the warmest July in 260 years so we had some issues with our cooling system.

We look forward to welcome you back to us.

Best regards
Jonas Planic
Head of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights, very friendly, efficient reception staff. The hotel has recently been renovated to a high standard. Room is good size, very comfortable beds.
Breakfast was good, lots of choice and served until 11am.
Location is excellent, next to Arlanda express station. Lots of cafes and restaurants near by.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonas P, Försäljningschef at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Thank you for leaving this positive review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us at Nordic Light Hotel.
The beds are from the Swedish brand Hilding - we are glad that you slept well in them.
We look forward to welcome you back to us.

Best regards
Jonas Planic
Head of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews