We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nordic Light Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
$428
$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$218
$198
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
$187
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
$291
$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Nobis Hotel(Stockholm)
$296
$254
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
$244
$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Stockholm)
$320
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,680)
Filter reviews
1,680 results
Traveler rating
648
697
217
87
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
697
217
87
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarlanda expresscentral stationold townsister hotelexcellent locationairport trainstaff at receptionmain shoppinggamla stanbusiness tripbreakfast buffetcomfortable roomsstylish hotelnice bart centralenstandard roomcity centre
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 1,680 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We used this hotel the very first time we visited Stockholm a few years ago. Trendy and modern hotel, which is located near the grand centralstation were all airportshuttles arrive. Everything is within walking distance. The rooms and bathrooms are very spacious and we even had bathrobes and slippers available which was a nice plus. The breakfast was the biggest selling point, fresh with a big variety of fruits, cerials, warm and cold dishes. We would recommend this hotel to young couples who want to make a citytrip to Stockholm

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RietGabriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredricSvanell, Night Manager at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Simply lovely to hear that you found everything to be to your liking. Pople just love our breakfast, glad that applies to you also!
Thanks for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you again SOON!
Regards
Paul McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Modern, slick, bordering on the simplistic, this hotel is comfortable but not luxurious. Part of the Design Hotels group, it is not truly a design masterpiece, but simply smart, modern and tasteful. Conveniently located close to the arrivals of the Arlanda Express, it is a good choice for visitors to Stockholm, especially on business. There are no views and the area is uninteresting, although not far from the city centre. Room service is decent enough. Breakfast is very good. Service is very friendly, even by outstanding Swedish standards. My favourite in town, barring the Grand, which plays a different game. Don't confuse it with its sister hotel, the Nordic something else, which is a dump.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank i-live-for-lunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredricSvanell, Night Manager at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Great to hear you find so many good points with our hotel.
Yes the Grand Hotel “plays a different game” at VERY different prices, but interestingly you put us in that discussion.

The Nordic Sea hotel across the road has undergone a total room renovation and is about to get the same in all public areas also! No dumping allowed!
Come and see us again soon and we will happily show you that here at Nordic Hotels “we got game!”

Regards
Paul McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel Nordic Light offers a perfect location for air travellers, practically next door to Arlanda Express train stop and close enough to city center. Staff at reception very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast with several organic products. Unfortunately the standard of cleaning was very poor. Lots of dust in the room, and the chairs in breakfast room looked very soiled.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Satu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredricSvanell, Night Manager at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Glad to hear so many aspects of your visit pleased you!
I can add that since the date of your review we have actually new chairs in our dining room.
Please come and enjoy that breakfast again in a nicer newer chair!

Regards
Paul McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I stayed at Nordic Light Hotel from 8 to 11 of May 2013. It was an excellent choice, not just for the location (a few steps away to the airport-express station) but also for the service of this hotel. The reception staff is so very friendly and professional.
The rooms are clean and nicely decorated. There is even have a very good quality shampoo and conditioner in the bathrooms.
The barkeeper makes some of the best cocktails.
Maybe the highlight is the breakfast buffet. I appreciated not only the almost endless choice available at the buffet but also the organic products which are served with generosity.
A special thanks to the check-in receptionist who was very kind.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catalin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredricSvanell, Night Manager at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Great to hear you appreciated the organic nature of our breakfast.
We work hard to reduce our impact on the environment and the high percentage of organic products we use in our kitchens are a key aspect of that!
It sure sounds like you will be back and we look forward to welcoming you.

Best Regards
Paul McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We booked a mood deluxe twin and were given room 502, a corner suite, but smaller than the room we had last time because the hotel is not square. There were two large comfy beds pushed together, a large sofa, desk, chair, fridge, kettle etc. A small bathroom had a large, deep bath with a shower over and there was a tiny separate shower, which we gave up on as it was barely big enough to stand in. The room needed a little TLC as there was slight damage to the bed surround, skirting board etc.
Like other reviewers, we also found that the air con couldn't cope (and it is on a timer!) and the street was too noisy, even from the 5th floor, to leave the windows open at night. The curtains let in a lot of light, so if you are travelling in the summer you may need shades. There is no turn down service, but two bottles of water were delivered to the room each night.
Internet connection is good when actually using it, but it drops out when the phone is not being used or when you leave the hotel, requiring re-registration, which gets a bit tiresome after a while: it seemed to work better next to the window than in the rest of the room!.
Breakfast is included and comprises a very well stocked and tasty buffet. Be warned though, the hotel's policy of "no meat Monday" means no bacon for breakfast that day!
We tried to get a drink in the bar one night and gave up after 20 minutes. We did have better luck another night, but were charged 160 kroner for a small Baileys and a beer!!
We used the gym which is fine: well equipped but too warm.
Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Jesper who arranged an extension
to our room on our last day, which made life much easier.
The location is the best thing about this hotel, as it is less than 100 metres from the Arlanda Express station, and a short walk to the shops and other attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PotterMoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FredricSvanell, Night Manager at Nordic Light Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Yes some of our rooms even in the same catagorie are not exactly identical, this can be a plus or a minus. I was glad to see you enjoyed the large comfy beds, large soffa etc. We take to heart your comments about TLC being needed and will work to improve this!

Last week we changed our network to a new better and simpler WiFi solution, we pay attention to our guests and try to adapt accordingly.
I live in Stockholm and I can tell you that sadly 160:- for a Beer and a Baileys is a totally average price.

The level of service on your first night however is not what we expect. I am not sure what happened without more detailed information but rest assured we pay attention to your comments!

We have 2 Jespers in our reception currently, both are splendid young men so we are not surprised to see that one of them made such an impression!

Please come and see us again soon and we will show you the improvements.
Regards
Paul McDonald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews