We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience ABBA The Museum
from $26.15
More Info
from $23.61
More Info
from $34.85
More Info
from $38.23
More Info
Reviews (7,996)
Filter reviews
7,996 results
Traveler rating
4,268
2,473
926
228
101
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,268
2,473
926
228
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dancing queen mamma mia band members recording studio interactive activities original costumes pop music great fun swedish music singing and dancing gold records audio guide gift shop a lot of fun their lives credit card couple of hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 7,996 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was so excited to see the Museum because I really like ABBA, but it wasn't quite as thrilling as I had hoped. It's about $25 to enter, they don't take cash so you need to use a credit card. The entry hall is where they have all the biography info for each of the group. The next room has all the costumes they wore, another large room has all the albums, gold and platinum records, magazine covers etc. They have an interactive booth where you can sing along to an ABBA song. They also have another interactive booth where you can dance along with a hologram of Agnetha and Ani dancing. You can see everything and be out in less than an hour. They have a gift shop where they have a lot of merchandise featuring ABBA.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Lazaro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessica A, Informationsansvarig at ABBA The Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review.

We're so sorry to hear that your visit to us did not quite meet your expectations. If you have any more detailed feedback on how we could have improved the visit for you, please feel free to send us an email to info@abbathemuseum.com.

Welcome back again soon!
All best,
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great fun place to visit. Some attractions are interactive and kept online for viewing. The amount of details is a bit much but still I would do it again!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Ariela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great museum to honour the lives and music of the band that defined an era. Film, memorabilia, photos, interactive exhibits and stands with very affordable audio guide. 2 hours spent here but could have stayed longer no problem.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Brightoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent 3 hrs of singing dancing and learning so much we didn’t know about Abba! Price of ticket was great value and we also recommend the audio guide.

FANTASTICO loved it and too come home and relive it with the videos and pics you download by using your ticket number, cannot recommend this enough.

WE LOVE YOU ABBA !!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank 375adeleh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Some poor reviews almost put us off this, especially the ones suggesting it was all a bit tacky. Not so! I'm glad we took the risk.
This gets the adrenalin going right away, with a surround sound film montage on the way in. But that just sets the scene. The exhibition is crammed with room sets, sections about their early lives, personal photos and reminiscences, and loads of clothes and costumes. These include their Eurovision outfits and costumes from both films. The audio guides are good and between these and the sound commentaries alongside the displays there's a lot to learn.
There's plenty of interactive fun as well. I loved the karaoke booths, the bench with Abba in the background and sitting in the jeep from the film. The photo booth where you get to appear with them is tricky because you need to move fast to get off the photo seat and onto the floor spot then strike a pose before the pictures are taken.
In the karaoke booth it's a good idea to have someone video or photograph you from in front as you do your 'audition.' The museum website will let you access it later, using the code on your ticket so that's worth holding on to.
Whether you're an Abba fan or not, there's a lot of fun to be had here. I loved it!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Tripstaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews